Cumberland County Correction Deed Forms (Pennsylvania)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Correction Deed

State

Pennsylvania

Area

Cumberland County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Cumberland County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 4/12/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/16/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 12/6/2023

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Pennsylvania or Cumberland County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Cumberland County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Cumberland County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Cumberland County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Cumberland County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Cumberland County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Cumberland County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Correction Deed Forms:

  • Cumberland County

Including:

  • Boiling Springs
  • Camp Hill
  • Carlisle
  • Enola
  • Grantham
  • Lemoyne
  • Mechanicsburg
  • Mount Holly Springs
  • New Cumberland
  • New Kingstown
  • Newburg
  • Newville
  • Plainfield
  • Shippensburg
  • Summerdale
  • Walnut Bottom

What is the Pennsylvania Correction Deed

Correct common errors in a deed, such as typographical mistakes or omissions in various sections of the original deed, by using a corrective deed, which must be signed by the grantor or the grantee and re-acknowledged.

When correcting a deed in Pennsylvania, there are options: re-record the same document with corrections or record a corrective/confirmative deed. However, some counties insist on a new correction deed, others at least prefer one option over the other. So check with the local recorder to be sure. In either case, whether re-recording or recording, new recording fees are due.

In Pennsylvania, the new correction deed can also be issued from the grantee to him- or herself, who after all is the current title holder for the property. This may be more convenient and is especially advisable in the case of a minor error. However, if the correction affects the legal description of the property, have the grantor re-acknowledge the new deed. Some counties require the grantor's signature regardless of the mistake in question. So check with the local office before issuing the correction deed.

Whether re-recording the old deed or recording a new correction instrument, both are required to make specific reference to the first recording by date as well as by book/page number or by instrument number and identify the reason for the correction, e.g., error in the grantee's name. Re-recorded documents need to be re-signed and re-acknowledged with a current date and the reason for the correction, which can be stated on the signature/notary page.

Generally, the Statement of Value (SOV), in duplicate, must accompany all deeds that do not state the full and complete value of the conveyed property, except in the case of a family exemption, which needs to be identified in the document. Include common level ratio factors, which change every July 1st. State the reason for the correction on the SOV form as well.

(Pennsylvania CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Cumberland County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Cumberland County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4317 Reviews)

Dyanna B.

April 23rd, 2024

Got what I needed. Easy access.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Thomas H.

March 9th, 2023

I received every form I requested, immediately upon payment. All forms were up to date and easy to edit as needed. I'll come back here for all my future needs of this nature.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

calvin b.

February 21st, 2023

They offer a great service. Also they have been responsive and professional.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Donna F.

March 4th, 2019

Straight forward easy to understand completing my document. The guide readily explained filing all portions of the document.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Donna, we appreciate your feedback.

Craig W.

August 18th, 2019

This is a great way to get paper work to the land love it

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Leatrice K.

February 24th, 2021

I am how simple this site is to use. I am so thankful to be able to do this and not have to worry about traveling downtown. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

James H.

December 7th, 2020

Clear and easy instructions. Prompt processing and confirmation. I am still in the middle of submitting my document for recording, but I am confident that the Deeds.com service will deliver as promised. Definitely a valuable tool with important legal doucments.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Karen G.

May 7th, 2021

easy to complete.
directions and forms where great!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Nicole M.

June 3rd, 2020

This is my very first use with your company. I submitted my package and within the hour you had responded with an Invoice for me to pay so you could proceed with my recording. So far I am very impressed! Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Theresa M.

October 25th, 2021

This company was very thorough in having all the forms that I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Stephanie B.

May 28th, 2020

Really great, relevant and straight forward forms. Deeds.com is excellent and helps you avoid costly errors on documents.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kevin R.

January 4th, 2024

Deeds.com made a very difficult time in our lives much easier to deal with. So happy that we found this app when we did!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Bernardo M.

March 11th, 2022

You think you're purchasing 1 form for $25 but you are getting several which explains the $25.
My printer ran out of black ink and I couldn't change the color of the text so that it would print. I couldn't copy and paste it to Word and work on it there. I'm going to purchase ink today so that it will at least print right.

I will have to retype the text in Word; not good.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!