Mifflin County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form (Pennsylvania)

All Mifflin County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Mifflin County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Mifflin County compliant document last validated/updated 7/17/2024

Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Mifflin County Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Mifflin County compliant document last validated/updated 5/20/2024

Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Mifflin County Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Mifflin County compliant document last validated/updated 5/6/2024

When using these Satisfaction of Mortgage forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Mifflin County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Recorder of Deeds/Register of Wills - Courthouse

20 North Wayne St, Lewistown, Pennsylvania 17044

Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm Monday through Friday

Phone: (717) 242-1449

Local jurisdictions located in Mifflin County include:

  • Allensville
  • Belleville
  • Burnham
  • Granville
  • Lewistown
  • Mattawana
  • Mc Clure
  • Mc Veytown
  • Milroy
  • Newton Hamilton
  • Reedsville
  • Yeagertown

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Mifflin County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Mifflin County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Mifflin County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Mifflin County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Satisfaction of Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Mifflin County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Mifflin County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Pennsylvania or Mifflin County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Mifflin County Satisfaction of Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The Mortgagee/Lender generally has 60 days to record a satisfaction to avoid penalty.

((1)If, within 60 days of the mortgagee's receipt of:

(i)payment of the entire mortgage obligation and all required satisfaction and recording costs; and

(ii)the first written request by the mortgagor for the satisfaction piece delivered and in substantially the form described in this section,

the mortgagee fails to present for recording to the office where the mortgage was recorded a satisfaction piece as described in section 5-1 or the mortgage is not otherwise satisfied, the mortgagee shall forfeit and pay to the mortgagor a penalty in a sum not exceeding the original loan amount.

(2)In any successful action to recover penalties pursuant to this section, the mortgagee shall reimburse the mortgagor for costs of the action, including the mortgagor's reasonable attorney fees.

(3)Any action to enforce the provisions of this section, including any action to recover amounts due under this section, shall be brought and maintained in the individual names and shall be prosecuted by persons entitled to recover under the terms hereof and not in a representative capacity.

(4)An action under section 6-2 shall be the exclusive remedy for damages for failure of a mortgagee to issue and present for recording a satisfaction piece.

(5)The delivery of a second or subsequent written request by the mortgagor for a satisfaction piece shall not give rise to an additional cause of action under this section.)

(Pennsylvania Statutes Title 21 P.S. Deeds and Mortgages 721-6. Notice to satisfy; damages for failure to satisfy)

For use in Pennsylvania only by mortgagee, assignee, or person entitled to interest, or his, her or their duly authorized attorney or agent.

(Pennsylvania SOM Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Mifflin County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Mifflin County Satisfaction of Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

ronald s.

April 27th, 2021

easy to use site, directions well laid out

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Maurice B.

April 18th, 2019

The program fields should allow the customer to change font size and allow additional space for information to be place on the Deed.
Not Bad, still needs improvement.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Maurice. Unfortunately we do not make the requirements for things like font size and margins, we only make the documents to be compliant with them.

Kristina H.

January 23rd, 2020

Everything I needed to complete my release of lien was easy to obtain from Deed.com - and the example and instructions were helpful as well. The website is simple and efficient. Thanks!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Ottomar H.

January 15th, 2022

Deeds site was easy to use and allowed me to print the forms I needed. No need to change anything.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Richard L.

February 13th, 2021

Thanks for the complete and reasonably priced set of docs. I was specifically looking for and glad to find a current version of a TOD deed following the California extension.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Cynthia H.

February 20th, 2023

The entire process was simple and easy, from purchasing, downloading and saving the documents.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Susan B.

August 8th, 2023

I guess I got what I paid for. The site said I would be able to download blank PDF forms that I could fill out on my computer. I expected fillable forms, like I download for taxes. Instead the forms I got could only be completed by using Adobe Sign and Fill tools. These are much harder to use than fillable forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Renata L.

July 30th, 2019

Was a bit difficult to navigate. I feel a fee to access the site and a fee to print is a bit much. I am in the real estate business and find the deeds very useful

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Linda W.

April 21st, 2020

The Quitclaim deed form was fine. Unfortunately, all I wanted to accomplish was to transfer property held in my name into my trust, but I could not any wording on the information you provided on how to accomplish this. It was not a sale, just a transfer from me to me as trustee.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lori M.

March 6th, 2021

So easy to use. The directions are very clear.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kim P.

July 23rd, 2021

I want to thank you so much. You made a stressful process easy. The customer service was amazing. There is no doubt I will use your service again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Lori G.

May 21st, 2020

thank you for all your help and patience. I would highly recommend Deeds.com to everyone.
Sincerely,
Lori G.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!