Teton County Termination of Easement Form (Wyoming)

All Teton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Teton County Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Teton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/8/2024

Guidelines for Release of Easement

Teton County Guidelines for Release of Easement

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Teton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/3/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Teton County Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Teton County compliant document last validated/updated 12/25/2023

When using these Termination of Easement forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Teton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Teton County Clerk

200 South Willow St / PO Box 1727, Jackson, Wyoming 83001

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: (307) 733-4430

Local jurisdictions located in Teton County include:

  • Alta
  • Jackson
  • Kelly
  • Moose
  • Moran
  • Teton Village
  • Wilson

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Teton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Teton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Teton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Teton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Termination of Easement forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Teton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Teton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Wyoming or Teton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Teton County Termination of Easement forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to release, terminate, extinguish a previously recorded document that involves access to and from a property.
Documents such as:
1. Easement Deeds or Agreements (An easement is a non-possessory interest in land, granting the right to use someone else's property for a specific purpose, like a driveway or utility line)
2. Access Roads
3. Right of Ways
4. Utility Easements (Power, Gas, Water, Sewer, Etc.)
5. Drainage Easements

This document allows the owner of the land, burdened by the access and the party that benefits from the access, to sign an agreement releasing the property from such access, under the premises the benefiting party no longer needs access. Once the easement is successfully terminated and the release is recorded, it should be reflected in the title records for the property, effectively removing the easement from the property's title.

(WY Termination of Easement Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Teton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Teton County Termination of Easement form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4335 Reviews )

Sheri S.

May 25th, 2024

So happy to have found this site. It’s just what I was looking for.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Claudia S.

May 23rd, 2024

Website is very easy to navigate.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jayar L.

May 23rd, 2024

I just completed my first deed filing and I’m very happy with the experience. The deeds staff was extremely supportive and helpful in guiding me through the learning curve of being my first filing without legal assistance. They saved me a ton in legal fees.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kind words Jayar. Glad we were able to help.

Jamie B.

July 14th, 2020

Deeds.com made the recording of our Deed in a county where we do not reside, VERY easy! Customer service was great with all my questions answered immediately via my account portal. Very user friendly service!

I wish the available documents were a little less pricey, but all in all, to get the job done right, I'll probably utilize the document downloads in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

TIFFANY B.

April 24th, 2024

THIS SERVICE IS AMAZING! IT SAVES ME SO MUCH TIME!

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your engagement and feedback, which help us to serve you better. Thank you for being an integral part of our community.

Gerry A.

September 6th, 2019

It was easy, affordable and I appreciate this service.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Wayne A.

June 10th, 2021

good service but pricey.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kelli M.

April 27th, 2020

It is easy to use but difficult to know when the document has been reviewed for recording and when the invoice is ready. It would be helpful for the website to send an email automatically once the document(s) are ready to be recorded to let you know what the time line is.....Thank you for your help.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sheryl Kae Y.

September 23rd, 2021

Really good forms, no complaints.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Lana J.

March 4th, 2022

Very easy to use and the forms were perfectly formatted. Great value and service!!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Alan K.

May 14th, 2019

The instructions and example for filling out the form were very clear and detailed making the whole process fairly easy. An attorney I talked to wanted $200 to fill out this simple form. I haven't tried to file it yet but I will let you know if there are any issues. Really a great deal. $20 vs $200.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Silvana M.

April 10th, 2020

This is a great service, I was worried about my NOC and Liens being filed in this terrible time!!! Happy I have this service Deeds.com!!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Catherine B.

October 26th, 2021

Was looking for information and forms relating to a trust my parents created, but what I purchased seems geared toward trusts containing real estate only, which is not what I needed. Clearly I missed something prior to purchasing something I can not use. Perhaps additional clarification for us without any experience is this area would be helpful.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Veronica G.

November 11th, 2020

Excellent service A+

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kimberly F.

April 22nd, 2020

Ordered and received the quitclaim form. Exactly what I expected, perfect.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!