Deeds.com
Home > Recorder Information > Kansas > Osage County  

Recorder Office Locations


Osage County Register of Deeds
717 Topeka Ave., Lyndon, Kansas 66451
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Recording hours 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.)
Phone: (785) 828-4523
Osage County Register of Deeds  717 Topeka Ave., Lyndon, Kansas,  66451

 
 
 
Deeds.com is providing this information as a courtesy to our visitors. You are NOT on the Osage County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.
Osage County Kansas Register of Deeds

Osage County Recorder Information

The recorder in Osage County is responsible for recording and maintaining records related to real property situated in the County.
 

Recording Fees

For recording deeds, mortgages, or other instruments of writing
-for first page (not to exceed legal size page 8 ½" x 14"): $12.00
-for second page and each additional page or fraction thereof: $8.00

Recording town plats, for each page: $23.00

Recording release or assignment of real estate mortgage- for first page: $11.00
Each additional book and page listed: $7.00
For second page and each additional page: $4.00

Certificate, certifying any instrument of record: $4.00
 
Document Formatting Requirements
Documents are usually recorded on the day they are received at the Register of Deeds. First, the document is evaluated on the basis of completeness and compliance with state statutes. Second, it is scanned for obvious errors. Third, the proper fees are assessed and the document is filed after the fees have been paid. After these steps are completed, the document is recorded. When the indexing is completed, the document is reproduced digitally and as a hard copy. The original documents are then returned to the owner.

To ensure that this process goes smoothly, documents should adhere to the following guidelines:

• Original documents only can be recorded—do not send copies.

• Documents should be submitted on white 8.5x11 inch paper or 8.5x14 inch paper. Paper should be standard copy weight (20 pound).

• Printing should be single sided only, with a font size of 10 point in Times New Roman black ink.

• Signatures should be in dark black or blue ink. Names should be printed, typed, or stamped underneath all signatures.

• The first page should have a top margin of 3 inches. All other margins should be a minimum of 1 inch.

• Documents should be properly signed, notarized, and acknowledged.

• If the document includes a legal description, make sure it is complete and compatible with all initial recordings.

• All schedules and exhibits within the document should be clearly identified.

• Documents should be properly titled, dated, and executed.

• Include the name and address of the preparer of the document, as well as a return address so that the document can be returned to the appropriate party.

• Deeds must be accompanied by a Real Estate Questionnaire or show a K.S.A. exemption number on the face of the deed. A Mortgage Registration Fee Affidavit is required to claim an exemption.
 
Osage County Forum Topics
No active topics for Osage, County right now. Have a question or comment? Start a discussion.
 
 
E-Recording
We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Osage County, Click Here for more information.