Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Arizona - Yavapai County Work Stop Notice Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Work Stop Notice
State
Arizona
Area
Yavapai County
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Yavapai County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Yavapai County Work Stop Notice Form Page 1

Work Stop Notice Form - Yavapai County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 4/13/2022

Yavapai County Work Stop Notice Guide Page 1

Work Stop Notice Guide - Yavapai County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 2/4/2022

Yavapai County Completed Example of the Work Stop Notice Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Work Stop Notice Document - Yavapai County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 8/9/2022

Included Supplemental Documents

The Following Arizona and Yavapai County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Exemption Codes - Explanation (Arizona Document)


Affidavit of Property Value Form (Arizona Document)


Instructions-Affidavit of Value Form (Arizona Document)


Certificate of Acknowledgment (Arizona Document)


Cover Page (Arizona Document)


Jurat (Arizona Document)


Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by Arizona or Yavapai County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Yavapai County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Yavapai County Work Stop Notice forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Work Stop Notice forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Yavapai County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Yavapai County.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Yavapai County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Yavapai County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Work Stop Notice Forms:

  • Yavapai County

Including:

  • Ash Fork
  • Bagdad
  • Black Canyon City
  • Camp Verde
  • Chino Valley
  • Clarkdale
  • Congress
  • Cornville
  • Cottonwood
  • Crown King
  • Dewey
  • Humboldt
  • Iron Springs
  • Jerome
  • Kirkland
  • Lake Montezuma
  • Mayer
  • Paulden
  • Prescott
  • Prescott Valley
  • Rimrock
  • Sedona
  • Seligman
  • Skull Valley
  • Yarnell

What is the Arizona Work Stop Notice?

Stop Notices in Arizona

In addition to recording a mechanic's lien, a stop notice is another way to recover the money you are owed on a construction project. A stop notice is a written and verified notice, sent to the owner or construction lender that instructs them to withhold payment of the amounts not yet disbursed in order to satisfy the unpaid claim. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1051(4).

Any person entitled to record a claim of lien, other than the original contractor, may give the owner or lender a stop notice. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1054. However, stop notices are only available on private jobs. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1053. If someone is entitled to give a stop notice and fails to serve it within thirty days after a written demand from the owner, he or she forfeits the right to any stop notice on the work described in the demand. Id. Unlike mechanic's liens, a stop notice is not invalid if the form is defective, as long as it is sufficient to substantially inform the owner of the information required. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1052. There are harsh penalties for falsifying a stop notice. Any person who willfully gives a false stop notice or bonded stop notice or includes in the notice any labor, professional services, materials, machinery, fixtures or tools not furnished for the property described in that notice forfeits all right to participate in the pro rata distribution of monies, forfeits all right to any lien, and is subject to additional penalties provided by statute. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1061.

The stop notice must contain all of the following: 1) a description of the labor, professional services, materials, machinery, fixtures or tools furnished or agreed to be furnished by the claimant; 2) the name of the person to or for whom the labor, professional services, materials, machinery, fixtures or tools were furnished or agreed to be furnished; 3) the amount in value of the labor, professional services, materials, machinery, fixtures or tools already furnished and the total amount agreed to be furnished; 4) the amount, if any, of payment received by the claimant for the labor, professional services, materials, machinery, fixtures or tools furnished or agreed to be furnished; and 5) the name and address of the claimant. 33-1051(4).

If a stop notice has been served, an action against the owner or lender may be commenced at any time after ten days from the date of the service of the stop notice. AZ REV. STAT. 33-1063(A). The action expires after three months after the period for filing a claim of lien could be filed, unless the parties stipulate in writing to an extension of time. Id.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and should not be relied upon as a substitute for the advice of an attorney. If you have any question about serving a stop notice in Arizona, please contact an attorney.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Yavapai County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Yavapai County Work Stop Notice form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3723 Reviews)


September 29th, 2022

Name: David M.

Review: Holy cow. I was told by several people that getting a deed recorded would take 7-10 days. So I thought I'd give deeds.com a try with their e-filing service. I created my account and submitted my deed around 4:00 p.m. and it was recorded before I woke up the next morning. Awesome service! Totally worth the $19 service fee.

Reply from Staff on September 29th, 2022

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


September 28th, 2022

Name: Angel C.

Review: Solid forms hitting all the marks (statutory requirements) Fairly simple to accomplish what I was looking to do with minimal research. Would certainly use again when needed.

Reply from Staff on September 28th, 2022

Thank you!


September 28th, 2022

Name: ian a.

Review: Your website advertising was somewhat deceptive regarding doing a quitclaim on a name change. "If you are transferring the property to yourself under your new name, all you have to do is update the deed from your former name to your current one." This made this sound easy. But when I downloaded the material for my state, expecting to find an example, there was no example of how to do a name change quitclaim deed! I therefore had to figure this out myself. You might have provided a warning about certain uses that were not covered in the material so that people know ahead of time that the use they needed to know about wasn't covered in the material.

Reply from Staff on September 28th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Joyce D.

Review: Good after I figured out the form process. Hopefully I won't be charged for two as I redid the request thinking I might have made a mistake in the first request.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Joyce. We have reviewed your account and there have been no duplicate orders submitted. Have a great day!


Name: Veronica F.

Review: Im so happy with this site. It was quick and painless and worth the money hassle free if I ever need to settle another deed I will be back.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Veronica, we really appreciate your feedback.


Name: Lucinda L.

Review: mostly good; however, you need to update the annual exclusion gift amount from $14,000 to $15,000 (where it has ben for several years), and you need to make your Gift Deed final paragraph be gender neutral like "they" or "he or she" rather than just"he". We women lawyers and our women clients appreciate that.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Mary G.

Review: Very easy process, handled quickly without complications. Excellent communication about status.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Goran L.

Review: Fast and convenient.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Anabel H.

Review: Everything went smoothly, quickly and efficiently.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Jana H.

Review: This company has made my life so much easier. I'm not driving 25 miles twice a week to record a document. I'm almost giddy! Thank you for making my job so much faster! Jana Hamilton

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Eileen D.

Review: Very easy to use. The example form was a big help in making sure I had the forms filled out correctly.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Dennis M.

Review: Deeds was responsive and got back to me right away suggesting I go to the county and retrieve copies of the deed there. It's a couple of hundred miles away so was hoping I could do it online. A pretty good website though. Sorry we couldn't do business.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Gabriela C.

Review: Easy

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Doug C.

Review: Great Job guys! I would not even have thought to look for this service. The county recorder's office and kiosks are all closed because of covid. I was directed to you because of a referral on the county site. I wish I had known you had forms available as well. I searched for a day to find the appropriate form.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Joseph N.

Review: The site is easy to navigate and exceptional services. Unfortunately, they could find no information on a tract of land that I own, and they canceled the search and refunded my payment.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to help you find what you were looking for Joseph.


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334