Newton County Correction Deed Form (Georgia)

All Newton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Newton County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Newton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/5/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Newton County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Newton County compliant document last validated/updated 7/16/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Newton County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Newton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/15/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Newton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Clerk of Courts - Real Estate Division

Judicial Center - 1132 Usher Street, Rm 338, Covington, Georgia 30014

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (770) 784-2035

Local jurisdictions located in Newton County include:

  • Covington
  • Mansfield
  • Newborn
  • Oxford
  • Porterdale

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Newton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Newton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Newton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Newton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Newton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Newton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Georgia or Newton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Newton County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this correction deed to correct an error in a previously executed and recorded deed.

Correction deeds are used to adjust the earlier deed when that document contains minor errors of omission or typographical errors, sometimes called scrivener's mistakes. For example, a misspelled name, an omitted or wrong middle initial, a minor error in the property description, or an omitted execution date.

The correction deed, also called deed of correction or deed of confirmation, must state that its sole purpose is to correct a specific error, which is usually identified by type. For example: an error in the grantor's name, or an error in the grantor's marital status.

Once the correction deed is recorded, it will relate back to the date of the original deed. So it is not necessarily a good idea to re-execute the original deed or to execute and record a different type of deed, such as a quitclaim deed, to correct an error. Both of these cannot relate back to the date of the original deed that needs to be corrected. Only the deed of correction is so closely linked to the prior document that all corrections are effective as of the date of the original recorded instrument.

(Georgia Correction Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Newton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Newton County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Joy Lynn W.

December 31st, 2020

Timely response and helpful....good job!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Elizabeth H.

December 17th, 2020

You had just what I was looking for. It was explained well and easy to find. Will recommend you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Judi W.

May 24th, 2022

Great website! Well organized, easy to navigate and put to practical use. Would use again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Eleanor E.

September 20th, 2019

Not knowing I could down load these forms, I first went to the local recording office thinking I could get info on the forms I needed. I was told that obviously you dont know what you are doing so find someone who does. This snippy clerk obviously didnt know the forms were accessible on line; either that or she was needing to feel her phony superiority.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Brenda W.

June 30th, 2021

Good.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Vicki G.

November 24th, 2020

Thank you for this service, saved me from driving down town. It was quick and very easy to navigate. Have a great Thanksgiving break.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Joe L.

February 12th, 2019

Great service, and fast.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Charles B.

November 20th, 2023

The support received was far above expectations.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Kelli M.

April 27th, 2020

It is easy to use but difficult to know when the document has been reviewed for recording and when the invoice is ready. It would be helpful for the website to send an email automatically once the document(s) are ready to be recorded to let you know what the time line is.....Thank you for your help.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Terrance S.

January 2nd, 2019

No review provided.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Terrance.

Brett T.

July 22nd, 2022

Where have you been my whole life. I will join if I can afford it. Do you have a form for a Private Family Trust Company ....Irrevocable Trust ...Revocable Trust.....send me an email so I will have contact info.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kyle K.

May 3rd, 2022

Deeds is extremely helpful and cost effective for small and large businesses. Saves me time to do more valuable tasks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!