Benewah County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way Form (Idaho)

All Benewah County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Benewah County Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Benewah County compliant document last validated/updated 7/19/2024

Guidelines for Release of Easement

Benewah County Guidelines for Release of Easement

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Benewah County compliant document last validated/updated 3/26/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Benewah County Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Benewah County compliant document last validated/updated 7/17/2024

The following Idaho and Benewah County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Benewah County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Benewah County Clerk

701 West College Ave, St Maries, Idaho 83861

Hours: Call for hours

Phone: (208) 245-3212

Local jurisdictions located in Benewah County include:

  • Desmet
  • Fernwood
  • Plummer
  • Saint Maries
  • Santa
  • Tensed

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Benewah County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Benewah County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Benewah County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Benewah County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Benewah County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Benewah County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Idaho or Benewah County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Benewah County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to release, terminate, extinguish a previously recorded document that involves access to and from a property.
Documents such as:
1. Easement Deeds or Agreements (An easement is a non-possessory interest in land, granting the right to use someone else's property for a specific purpose, like a driveway or utility line)
2. Access Roads
3. Right of Ways
4. Utility Easements (Power, Gas, Water, Sewer, Etc.)
5. Drainage Easements

This document allows the owner of the land, burdened by the access and the party that benefits from the access, to sign an agreement releasing the property from such access, under the premises the benefiting party no longer needs access. Once the easement is successfully terminated and the release is recorded, it should be reflected in the title records for the property, effectively removing the easement from the property's title.

(ID Termination of Easement Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Benewah County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Benewah County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Laura L.

July 22nd, 2023

The website looks good and probably like it is easy to use, but I needed a deed in lieu and couldn't fine one.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Glenda R.

June 16th, 2020

My experience with deeds.com during this pandemic that has us inconvenienced has made it easy for personal business to continue as usual. I will recommend deeds.com to anyone I learn of needing the assistance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ginger M.

April 8th, 2022

Deeds.com shares alot of useful information for home owners home buyers and investors i give it a thumbs up

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Ismael I.

April 10th, 2019

The service was fast and outstanding. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Gjnana D.

April 23rd, 2022

These guidelines and form helped me lot in preparing quit deed to add my spouse's name in tittle property

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lenore H.

March 13th, 2019

I was very pleased with the service I received yesterday at the recorders office. no complaints at all. Served promptly and efficiently.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

CYNTHIA W.

April 12th, 2023

My deed has now been recorded. Thank you so very much. I saved about $120.00 by doing this with your document service. Thankfully, I heard about you from a friend and did not go with my Title Company that wanted a fee that seems outrageous because of how simple it was to do. I will definitely "advertise" this service to others.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Omid B.

January 14th, 2021

Super efficient, extremely responsive , and above all quick turnaround. Thank you! Will definitely use your services again!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

FREDERICK T C.

November 8th, 2021

simple to follow and easy to use. Thanks

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

ROBERT H.

January 11th, 2019

No review provided.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Cecilia G.

July 24th, 2023

This site is so easy to use. It is so convenient to have access to forms for all states. I’d recommend this site to anyone who needs to create any real estate documents.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Gary M.

April 18th, 2020

Death of JT form was excellent. You have the best documents out there. I wish I could have read the sample just so I knew my information was entered correctly. Real problem is County wants a bar code on documents to get recorded. Now?
Need four deed forms so the expense starts to be prohibitive. I would rather pay more and get multiple access.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!