Barber County Mineral Deed Form (Kansas)

All Barber County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Mineral Deed Form

Barber County Mineral Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Barber County compliant document last validated/updated 7/10/2024

Mineral Deed Guide

Barber County Mineral Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Barber County compliant document last validated/updated 4/8/2024

Completed Example of the Mineral Deed Form

Barber County Completed Example of the Mineral Deed Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Barber County compliant document last validated/updated 4/2/2024

The following Kansas and Barber County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Mineral Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Barber County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Barber County Register of Deeds

120 E. Washington, Medicine Lodge, Kansas 67104

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (620) 886-3981

Local jurisdictions located in Barber County include:

  • Hardtner
  • Hazelton
  • Isabel
  • Kiowa
  • Lake City
  • Medicine Lodge
  • Sharon
  • Sun City

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Barber County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Barber County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Barber County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Barber County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Mineral Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Barber County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Barber County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Kansas or Barber County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Barber County Mineral Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The General Mineral Deed in Kansas transfers oil, gas, and mineral rights from the grantor to the grantee. THIS IS NOT A LEASE. There are no Exceptions or Reservations included.

The transfer includes the oil, gas and other minerals of every kind and nature. It also transfers any and all rights to receive royalties, overriding royalties, net profits interests or other payments out of or with respect to those oil, gas and other minerals. The Grantor can stipulate the percentage of Mineral Rights the Grantee will receive and is made subject to any rights existing under any valid and subsisting oil and gas lease or leases of record.

This general mineral deed gives the grantee the right to access, for the purpose of mining, drilling, exploring, operating and developing said lands for oil, gas, and other minerals, and storing handling, transporting and marketing of such.

In this document the Grantor Warrants and will defend said Title to Grantee. Use of this document has a permanent effect on your rights to the property, if you are not completely sure of what you are executing seek the advice of a legal professional.

(Kansas Mineral Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Barber County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Barber County Mineral Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

ALICIA G.

January 16th, 2022

To set the service was incredibly easy and the results came back very fast. Very reasonable price.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tracy A.

April 27th, 2022

Thanks, it was a big help!!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Christine D.

November 3rd, 2021

Very easy to use and very fast. I was very happy with your service and will definitely use it again in the future!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Michael S.

September 28th, 2019

So far so good! Easy site to navigate for old farts like me

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Elaine S.

April 19th, 2021

Being new at this, the system was somewhat difficult to understand at first. It took a couple of tries before I got it. It seems to be somewhat slow as well. However, it's a wonderful idea to have documents recorded from the comfort of your home, especially in the times that we are in with COVID19. I definitely don't mind paying the fee which I thought was reasonable.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Daniel V.

April 11th, 2023

Awesome service Recorded a deed within 24hrs and saved my self a 14hr+ journey

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Robert T.

June 10th, 2021

Thanks to Deeds.com, our law office was able to get the deed of trust filed without having to run around town wasting gas and they were very efficient and quick with getting it done in a timely manner.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kent B.

February 25th, 2019

Disappointed on most recent order. Format did not permit changing the "boilerplate" language to change "grantor" to "grantors". In so restricting, could not use pre-printed form to make a joint party conveyance.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear of your disappointment. We've canceled your order and payment for the warranty deed document. Have a wonderful day.

Joshua W.

May 9th, 2021

Very efficient and easy to use, worth the price.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Frankie A.

February 19th, 2021

Deeds.com recorded documents for me without any issue. It's a good service and provides a lot of assistance on its web site. However, I asked for a printed receipt (i.e. an pdf copy of one), but after a staff provided me with an obvious answer, they simply ignored my follow up requests. I also asked a simple formatting question that they should have been able to answer; instead, they passed the buck and referred me to the recorder, which currently is a very time-consuming venture. They also have no telephone number for any issue. Generally, the service saves me the time and effort of physically recording a document, but when you think about $19.00 per recording seems like a steep price for the services rendered.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your feedback Frankie. We are glad that we were able to submit your documents as requested. Sorry to hear that we let you down in other areas. We do encourage you to shop around for services that may better suit your needs. Have a wonderful day.

Kendall B.

September 24th, 2019

Good

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Terry W.

September 10th, 2020

Loved it no recurring fees easy to use your app

Reply from Staff

Thank you!