Johnson County Discharge of Lien by Bond Form (Kentucky)

All Johnson County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Discharge of Lien by Bond Form

Johnson County Discharge of Lien by Bond Form

Fill in the blank Discharge of Lien by Bond form formatted to comply with all Kentucky recording and content requirements.
Included Johnson County compliant document last validated/updated 5/3/2024

Discharge of Lien by Bond Guide

Johnson County Discharge of Lien by Bond Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Johnson County compliant document last validated/updated 2/12/2024

Completed Example of the Discharge of Lien by Bond Document

Johnson County Completed Example of the Discharge of Lien by Bond Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Johnson County compliant document last validated/updated 4/17/2024

When using these Discharge of Lien by Bond forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Johnson County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Johnson County Clerk

230 Court St, Rm 124, Paintsville, Kentucky 41240

Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm M-F; Sat 8:30 to noon

Phone: (606) 789-2557

Local jurisdictions located in Johnson County include:

  • Boons Camp
  • East Point
  • Flatgap
  • Hagerhill
  • Keaton
  • Meally
  • Oil Springs
  • Paintsville
  • River
  • Sitka
  • Staffordsville
  • Stambaugh
  • Thelma
  • Tutor Key
  • Van Lear
  • West Van Lear
  • Williamsport
  • Wittensville

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Johnson County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Johnson County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Johnson County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Johnson County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Discharge of Lien by Bond forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Johnson County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Johnson County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Kentucky or Johnson County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Johnson County Discharge of Lien by Bond forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Release of Lien in Kentucky by Execution of Bond

Executing a bond is one way to remove mechanic's liens levied on a property. A bond is an amount that can be posted with a surety or other agency that guarantees payment to a contractor or other lien claimant. In return for this assurance, the claimants release the liens.

In Kentucky, the owner or claimant of a property covered by a lien, (or any contractor or other person contracting with the owner or claimant for the furnishing of improvements or services), may, at any time before a judgment is rendered to enforce the lien, execute with the county clerk in the county where the lien was filed, a bond for double the amount of the lien claimed. K.R.S. 376.100. The bond and release must be approved by the clerk and are conditioned upon the obligors satisfying any judgment that may be rendered in favor of the person asserting the lien. Id. So, if the lien is filed for $5,000, a bond of $10,000 must be executed to discharge the lien.

The release document identifies the parties, recording details of the filed lien, and the effective date of the release. The bond shall be preserved by the clerk, and upon its execution the lien upon the property shall be discharged. Id. The person asserting the lien may make the obligors in the bond parties to any action to enforce the claim, and any judgment recovered may be against all or any of the obligors on the bond. Id.

This article is provided for information purposes only and should not be relied on as a substitute for the advice from a legal professional. If you have questions about posting a bond to release a lien, or any other issues related to liens in Kentucky, please speak with a licensed attorney.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Johnson County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Johnson County Discharge of Lien by Bond form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4332 Reviews )

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

David B.

May 16th, 2024

Prompt review and submission of documents could be an appropriate tagline for this business. The attention to detail and rapid response makes the company a great go to for servicing needs related to deeds.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James K.

May 15th, 2024

Looks like a very professional site. I just don’t know what it would cost using this site.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words about the website James, sorry to hear that you could not find pricing information, we will try harder.

Karen R.

June 9th, 2023

Easy to access and reasonable pricing, thank you deeds.com!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Carlin L.

March 14th, 2019

I have yet to have my Certification of Trust notarized nor have I gone to my bank to see if it's acceptable I hope it will be it was rather easy to do thank you so much.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Carlin.

Laurie B.

May 30th, 2022

easy to use, good experience

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Patrick P.

March 14th, 2020

Great service! I found out how easy it was for me to record a deed. I saved about $200 using deeds.com. The sample form really helped. Thanks!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Leslie P.

October 16th, 2021

Fantastic deed forms, formatting was spot on, nice not to have to worry about it considering how picky our clerk is. Great job you guys and gals!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kind words Leslie!

Robert B.

January 4th, 2021

Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Donald C.

August 7th, 2020

As promised, my forms were immediately ready for download. The forms were exactly what i wanted. I couldnt be happier and i cant even guess how much money i saved. They were even formatted to the exact font, spacing and margin used by my county. It is obvious a lot of time and effort was put into the preparation of these documents. They are absolutely perfect. Check it out, you wont be disappointed and the price is much less than i expected.
Don caldwell

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jane C.

February 25th, 2023

I wasn't sure what I was looking for initially so I printed out the wrong thing. Had to pay again to get the right one but much less expensive than getting it from a lawyer. Our military lawyers will make the forms official but they don't have the forms. Hope this makes things easier for our children when we pass. Thank you for offering this service.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have canceled and refunded the payment for your first order. We don't want you to pay for something you're not going to use. Have an amazing day.

Ronney O.

December 16th, 2021

Great Experience

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kenneth H.

January 9th, 2020

Easy download, informative examples. Very good experience.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Dan B.

June 6th, 2022

Excellent service even faster then I expected.
Very pleased and a reasonable priced document.
I encourage people too use Deeds.Com

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Griselle M.

February 9th, 2021

This is my third time using Deeds.com and they don't disappoint. Their customer service is outstanding - absolutely excellent - via messages, I communicated with them immediately and 24/7 - on weekends and at night. I would not even try another service as they provide excellence which is so rare these days.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!