Butler County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way Form (Kentucky)

All Butler County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Butler County Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Butler County compliant document last validated/updated 3/6/2024

Guidelines for Release of Easement / Access

Butler County Guidelines for Release of Easement / Access

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form
Included Butler County compliant document last validated/updated 6/11/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Butler County Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Butler County compliant document last validated/updated 4/30/2024

When using these Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Butler County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Butler County Clerk

110 N Main St / PO Box 449, Morgantown, Kentucky 42261

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm & Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Phone: (270) 526-5676

Local jurisdictions located in Butler County include:

  • Aberdeen
  • Dunbar
  • Jetson
  • Morgantown
  • Rochester
  • Welchs Creek
  • Woodbury

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Butler County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Butler County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Butler County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Butler County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Butler County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Butler County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Kentucky or Butler County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Butler County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to release, terminate, extinguish a previously recorded document that involves access to and from a property.
Documents such as:
1. Easement Deeds or Agreements (An easement is a non-possessory interest in land, granting the right to use someone else's property for a specific purpose, like a driveway or utility line)
2. Access Roads
3. Right of Ways
4. Utility Easements (Power, Gas, Water, Sewer, Etc.)
5. Drainage Easements

This document allows the owner of the land, burdened by the access and the party that benefits from the access, to sign an agreement releasing the property from such access, under the premises the benefiting party no longer needs access. Once the easement is successfully terminated and the release is recorded, it should be reflected in the title records for the property, effectively removing the easement from the property's title.

(Termination of Easement Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Butler County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Butler County Termination, Cancellation of Easement / Right of Way form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Corinne S.

December 3rd, 2019

Did not need power to "serve" contractor. All work done well, paid for, nothing more. Worth noting when things could go awry!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

O. Peter P.

June 21st, 2019

I find your forms hard to use, inasmuch as the forms cannot be converted to a Word Document. Editing and deleting of extra lines is not possible, making for a deed with large blank spaces.
Document that results is not usable for me.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

Desmond L.

December 27th, 2018

Easy access

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sheri S.

May 25th, 2024

So happy to have found this site. It’s just what I was looking for.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Jonnie G.

November 15th, 2019

I very much dreaded this whole endeavor but very pleasantly surprised. So far, so good. I feel much more confidant that the crucial form, when presented, will play well with the county.......

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Theresa J.

June 16th, 2021

I thank you for your service. I received the needed information.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

MARIZON M.

November 4th, 2020

This site/service is amazing! The response is almost real-time and the fees are super reasonable. I will be using this again in the future should I need to file any other documents with the county and will also recommend it to others! Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tom D.

May 4th, 2019

I have one suggestion and couple of question

I would think that most TOD's would be from married couples. It would be real helpful to have a example of the I(we) block for married couples.

Why would I check or not check the "property is registered (torrents)"

Do I need a notarized signature of the Grantee

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

THUY N.

December 15th, 2021

It's convenience.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Clifford B.

May 6th, 2021

I appreciate the formatting to match the expectations of the specific Registry of Deeds that I will be filing with. That is very helpful. In my case the easement is for septic disposal field and sample wording for different purposes would be helpful.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Bobby Y.

June 7th, 2024

I like the content and the availability to conduct valuable business online

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tiqula D.

July 14th, 2021

Deeds.com is beyond convenient! It's a wonderful service for all your recording needs. The service is beyond fast and professional. Easy as 1 2 3....

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!