North Carolina Forms

Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Notice Form

Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Form

Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.

Document Last Validated 8/6/2025
Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Guide

Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form

Document Last Validated 7/29/2025
Beaufort County Completed Example of the Lis Pendens Cancellation Document

Beaufort County Completed Example of the Lis Pendens Cancellation Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.

Document Last Validated 7/30/2025

All 3 documents above included • One-time purchase • No recurring fees

Immediate Download • Secure Checkout

Additional North Carolina and Beaufort County documents included at no extra charge:

Important: Your property must be located in Beaufort County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

Where to Record Your Documents

Beaufort Register of Deeds
Address:
112 West 2nd St / PO Box 514
Washington, North Carolina 27889

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (252) 946-2323

Recording Tips for Beaufort County:
  • Check that your notary's commission hasn't expired
  • Documents must be on 8.5 x 11 inch white paper
  • Recorded documents become public record - avoid including SSNs
  • Both spouses typically need to sign if property is jointly owned

Cities and Jurisdictions in Beaufort County

Properties in any of these areas use Beaufort County forms:

  • Aurora
  • Bath
  • Belhaven
  • Blounts Creek
  • Chocowinity
  • Edward
  • Pantego
  • Pinetown
  • Washington

View Complete Recorder Office Guide

Hours, fees, requirements, and more for Beaufort County

How do I get my forms?

Forms are available for immediate download after payment. The Beaufort County forms will be in your account ready to download to your computer. An account is created for you during checkout if you don't have one. Forms are NOT emailed.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Beaufort County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Beaufort County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can I reuse these forms?

Yes. You can reuse the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have multiple properties in Beaufort County you only need to order once.

What do I need to use these forms?

The forms are PDFs that you fill out on your computer. You'll need Adobe Reader (free software that most computers already have). You do NOT enter your property information online - you download the blank forms and complete them privately on your own computer.

Are there any recurring fees?

No. This is a one-time purchase. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

How much does it cost to record in Beaufort County?

Recording fees in Beaufort County vary. Contact the recorder's office at (252) 946-2323 for current fees.

Questions answered? Let's get started!

Use this form to cancel a Notice of Lis Pendens that was previously recorded. Cancellation Notice is formatted to meet North Carolina recording requirements, has ample space to enter multiple parties, which is common in cases involving real property.

(North Carolina COLPN Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Important: Your property must be located in Beaufort County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

This Cancellation of Lis Pendens Notice meets all recording requirements specific to Beaufort County.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Beaufort County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Beaufort County Cancellation of Lis Pendens Notice form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4582 Reviews )

Angeline P.

April 29th, 2020

Great service! I downloaded the Quit Claim Deed package and I'm so grateful I did. It contained detailed directions on how to fill out all the forms, an example of a finalized copy, and excellent customer service. Also, if you choose to use their digital service, they will digitally submit the documents into the County Recorder's Office for you. Going through DEEDS.COM for the service I chose saved me over $300. Recording my new deed was a breeze. Thank you again DEEDS.com!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Carl R.

August 26th, 2020

Wonderful forms even for an simpleton like me. Thank goodness there are people that actually know what they are doing.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words Carl.

Joan H.

September 27th, 2019

I am happy I can record this this way.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Scott W.

February 5th, 2024

Quick and simple.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

John K.

July 11th, 2020

I was unable to finish what I started due to computer crash. I'll get back soon. I paid off my mortgage last year in November. I need to see what to do to get the deed to my property.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

KRISSA O.

January 2nd, 2025

Smooth process, no issues.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

ROBERT H.

September 13th, 2020

Quick and easy. A very good value even without COVID complications. Since we DO have COVID complications this is perfect.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ron B.

September 15th, 2019

Solved my requirement. Happy to have found the site

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tierre J.

January 3rd, 2019

I put in two orders. I did not get any results from either order and I am still waiting for my refunds.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we were not able to pull the information you requested. We reviewed your account and the payment voids were processed as your were notified. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charges to fall off of your statement reporting.

Diane S.

May 13th, 2020

Money well spent. I used the example and filled out with no problem.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Gretchen R.

November 13th, 2019

I can't think of any suggestions for improvement. The documents I needed were readily available. Thank you

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Johanna R.

April 21st, 2022

As soon as payment was received the forms were downloaded, printed and were useable. The guide was helpful and I was able to get my forms filled out and filed with no problem here in Linn County Oregon. I would recommend the site to anyone.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sasa G.

July 14th, 2022

Great service! Quick & easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

F Michael C.

June 15th, 2021

Very easy to use and no hidden costs. You get to download whatever you need and can save it and even reuse it. So it's like having your own library of form that you pay for once. They even give you more related forms than you ask for and it turned out we needed some if those forms as well. The forms meet what our county requires for margins in records and so on. So I will use deeds.com again when I need a different kind of legal form.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Virginia P.

December 10th, 2019

Not user friendly despite additional guide. There are other products out there that are superior. A waste of $20.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that Virginia. Your order and payment has been canceled. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.