North Carolina Forms

Halifax County Release Deed for Deed of Trust Form

Halifax County Release Deed Form

Halifax County Release Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.

Document Last Validated 5/9/2025
Halifax County Guidelines for Release Deed

Halifax County Guidelines for Release Deed

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.

Document Last Validated 8/7/2025
Halifax County Completed Example Release Deed

Halifax County Completed Example Release Deed

Example of a properly completed form for reference.

Document Last Validated 7/28/2025

All 3 documents above included • One-time purchase • No recurring fees

Immediate Download • Secure Checkout

Additional North Carolina and Halifax County documents included at no extra charge:

Important: Your property must be located in Halifax County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

Where to Record Your Documents

Halifax County Register of Deeds
Address:
Court Services Bldg - 357 Ferrell Ln / PO Box 67
Halifax, North Carolina 27839

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (252) 583-2101

Recording Tips for Halifax County:
  • Request a receipt showing your recording numbers
  • Avoid the last business day of the month when possible
  • Make copies of your documents before recording - keep originals safe
  • Multi-page documents may require additional fees per page

Cities and Jurisdictions in Halifax County

Properties in any of these areas use Halifax County forms:

  • Enfield
  • Halifax
  • Hobgood
  • Hollister
  • Littleton
  • Roanoke Rapids
  • Scotland Neck
  • Tillery
  • Weldon

View Complete Recorder Office Guide

Hours, fees, requirements, and more for Halifax County

How do I get my forms?

Forms are available for immediate download after payment. The Halifax County forms will be in your account ready to download to your computer. An account is created for you during checkout if you don't have one. Forms are NOT emailed.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Halifax County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Halifax County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can I reuse these forms?

Yes. You can reuse the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have multiple properties in Halifax County you only need to order once.

What do I need to use these forms?

The forms are PDFs that you fill out on your computer. You'll need Adobe Reader (free software that most computers already have). You do NOT enter your property information online - you download the blank forms and complete them privately on your own computer.

Are there any recurring fees?

No. This is a one-time purchase. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

How much does it cost to record in Halifax County?

Recording fees in Halifax County vary. Contact the recorder's office at (252) 583-2101 for current fees.

Questions answered? Let's get started!

Executed by the lender, once the trustee is notified by the borrower. Signed by the lender, releasing any lien attached by the "Deed of Trust" that's assigned to the property. In general, a release is required to be recorded within 60 days of satisfaction.

(North Carolina Release of DOT Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Important: Your property must be located in Halifax County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

This Release Deed for Deed of Trust meets all recording requirements specific to Halifax County.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Halifax County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Halifax County Release Deed for Deed of Trust form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4582 Reviews )

Daphne M.

March 19th, 2023

As always I found Deeds.com to be excellent. Every item required on the forms I chose was explained completely. The fact that documents are available from so many states is amazing. Daphne M.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

kathy d.

March 20th, 2019

very easy make sense instructions. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Kathy. Have an amazing day!

James D.

January 2nd, 2019

good product, but would prefer an editable document, such as word

Reply from Staff

Thanks for your feedback James.

SHASTA S.

February 13th, 2020

Ordered quitclaim deed form for Knox county Illinois. It got the job done however it was not a very good format. I had to explain all to the county recorder & was worried she would reject it. I would not recommend this item.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Scott S.

November 20th, 2020

This is the best resource I have found for documents related to beneficiary deeds!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Terry M.

January 8th, 2020

Very responsive. I was notified very quickly if the deed I was looking for was available.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Julie K.

September 4th, 2023

The process for obtaining document itself was easy, and the included guide and example are great! I do have an issue with the format itself, though. The form has pre-defined text boxes, which cannot be altered without partially rebuilding the entire document. For the 'property description' field on the Mineral Deed form, the text box is not large enough for the rather lengthy legal description entered on my original plat. Fortunately, I have a copy of Adobe Pro, so I have been able to re-build the doc to accommodate this short-coming.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our legal form. We're pleased to hear that you found the process for obtaining the document and the included guide beneficial.

We understand and appreciate your concern regarding the formatting and size limitations of certain fields, especially the 'property description' field. Our forms are designed to adhere to specific formatting requirements that are often mandated for legal compliance. Making direct alterations to the document can result in them becoming non-conforming, which is why we advise customers to use an exhibit page when their legal description is extensive or does not fit.

Don M.

February 8th, 2023

ONCE A PERSON STARTS THE PROCESS, IT IS QUITE EASY, THE PROCESS THAT IS.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Alan S.

September 19th, 2019

Very easy. Worked well. Will be glad to use the service again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Norma V.

May 9th, 2020

So far it's been great. My 2 deeds were accepted and prepared for recording very quickly. Now I am waiting for the County to record them and Deeds.com to e-send them back to me. Very impressive!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Ann-Margaret G.

August 8th, 2022

Found what I was looking for quickly, no issues. Able to pay & download my forms. Haven't filed them yet so I can't review that process.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Richard W.

May 25th, 2023

Very happy I tried your service/product. The quit deed forms were excepted by the register of deeds with no issue. Thank You

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kenneth S.

December 30th, 2018

Navigating the site was fine, but the service was not able to find my deed. Still have not received my refund.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for your feedback Kenneth. Sorry we were not able to pull the deed for your property. We voided your payment on December 28, 2018. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charge (hold) to expire.

Elaine S.

April 19th, 2021

Being new at this, the system was somewhat difficult to understand at first. It took a couple of tries before I got it. It seems to be somewhat slow as well. However, it's a wonderful idea to have documents recorded from the comfort of your home, especially in the times that we are in with COVID19. I definitely don't mind paying the fee which I thought was reasonable.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Joan H.

September 27th, 2019

I am happy I can record this this way.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!