Clay County Correction Deed Form (Tennessee)

All Clay County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Clay County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Clay County compliant document last validated/updated 6/3/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Clay County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Clay County compliant document last validated/updated 7/19/2024

Completed Example of a Correction Deed Document

Clay County Completed Example of a Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Clay County compliant document last validated/updated 6/19/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Clay County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Clay County Register of Deeds

145 Cordell Hull Dr, Celina, Tennessee 38551

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (931) 243-3298

Local jurisdictions located in Clay County include:

  • Celina
  • Moss

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Clay County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Clay County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Clay County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Clay County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Clay County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Clay County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Tennessee or Clay County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Clay County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use the correction deed to correct errors in a warranty, special warranty, or quitclaim deed in Tennessee.

The best option for correcting a deed in Tennessee is to record a correction deed. Other options, such as a scrivener's affidavit and re-recording the original deed, both have some drawbacks. The scrivener's affidavit can serve as a valid alternative when the original grantor is not available. Tennessee law provides that a corrected copy of the original document may be attached to the affidavit as an exhibit (T.C.A. 66-24-101(a)(27)). Such a copy, however, only carries the weight of an exhibit to an affidavit and not that of a recorded document.

Re-recording the original deed with corrections requires a new execution/signing and notary acknowledgement. The reason for correcting, the actual correction and cross-reference to the prior recording must be made on the existing copy or, depending on county requirements, on a title page. This will not only require fees for the additional page(s) when re-recording, but also creates potential problems during the recording if the added information does not stay within the required document margins.

The easiest and cleanest option for correcting a deed is to record a new correction deed, which makes reference to the original document by date and recording number and gives the reason for the correction by indicating the type of error. Except for the corrected or omitted information, it duplicates the text of the prior deed. The original parties must sign in the presence of a notary, who then acknowledges this new instrument prior to recording. In some Tennessee counties, a corrective deed must have a new oath of value, if the original deed is more than 6 months old.

(Tennessee CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Clay County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Clay County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Ming Z.

September 28th, 2022

Definitely 5 Stars !

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Richard S.

July 12th, 2019

Prompt and reliable service!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Thomas C.

January 20th, 2020

Customer service was excellent!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Barbara S.

March 11th, 2021

I found your site easy to use, though I would prefer an option to download to MWords but Adobe works well. The cost is very, very reasonable and provides documents I didn't know were needed. I would recommend this to anyone trying to deal with legal documents.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Maryel T.

December 23rd, 2018

Good site, had the information I needed. Quicker than I expected. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Steven T.

August 1st, 2022

I needed the deed forms for setting up our living trust. It appears this will do the trick! Steve

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Diana M.

June 25th, 2020

First time user - process went very smooth and fast. It took me a little to find my messages. At first I didn't know you process documents other than deeds so maybe you should consider putting on your home page that it's not only for deeds - it's for any document that needs recording. :)

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Beverly L J.

August 6th, 2020

The process for receiving the quitclaim document worked well. I couldn't use the document. If I had been able to view the document before I had to pay for it, I would have known, but that isn't how your process works. However, that's the only snag I found. Otherwise the process for paying and downloading the document worked well. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Beverly. We certainly do not want you to pay for something you are unable to use. To that end we have canceled your order and refunded your payment. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs. Have a wonderful day.

Patricia P.

July 14th, 2021

Easy to use and super convenient.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Thomas A.

February 25th, 2021

Deeds.com is an easy-to-use resource for the busy real estate practitioner
.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Renasha P.

October 6th, 2019

I was searching information about my boyfriend family home and received the results in a timely manner. I now have the information that we were seeking.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mark S.

September 14th, 2022

Very easy site to navigate. The quit claim deed I downloaded was perfect for my needs. Would like to see a (Deed in Lieu of Foreclosure) added to the forms list.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!