Isle Of Wight County Disclaimer of Interest Form | Virginia | Deeds.com
My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Virginia - Isle Of Wight County Disclaimer of Interest Form

All Isle Of Wight County specific forms listed below are included in your immediate download:


Isle Of Wight County Disclaimer of Interest Form Page 1

Disclaimer of Interest Form - Isle Of Wight County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 1/7/2019


Isle Of Wight County Disclaimer of Interest Guide Page 1

Disclaimer of Interest Guide - Isle Of Wight County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 1/2/2019


Isle Of Wight County Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Document - Isle Of Wight County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 11/27/2018


*The Following Virginia and Isle Of Wight County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Virginia Land Record Cover Sheet (VLRCS)

Virginia Land Record Cover Sheet (VLRCS)

When recording a real estate deed in Virginia, a bar-coded, cover sheet is required in many counties/cities. This form must be generated online at the Virginia courts website. The information sheet provides a link to the form generator and further instructions. Contact the local office to confirm whether this cover sheet is required.


VA Circuit Court Deed Fee Schedule

VA Circuit Court Deed Fee Schedule

This detailed schedule lists amounts by instrument and includes taxes, both due at the time of recording. We advise customers to contact the local court in order to confirm the amount.


Certificate of Transfer

Certificate of Transfer

Use this form for protection of assignees or transferees of debts secured by real estate.


Notary Certificates

Notary Certificates

The supplemental forms in this section can be used as loose certificates by notaries in Virginia.


Checkout and Download Forms

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by the state or local jurisdiction. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in a given county that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in that county.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Isle Of Wight County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Isle Of Wight County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Disclaimer of Interest Forms:

  • Isle Of Wight County

Including:


  • Battery Park
  • Carrollton
  • Carrsville
  • Isle Of Wight
  • Rescue
  • Smithfield
  • Windsor
  • Zuni

Checkout and Download Forms

What is the Virginia Disclaimer of Interest?

A beneficiary of an interest in property (real estate) in Virginia can renounce all or part of a bequeathed interest in, or power over, that property under Va. Code 64.2-2603(a), as long as it has not been accepted through actions that indicate ownership or transferred in any way (Va. Code 64.2-2611(b)). The written disclaimer must identify the creator of the interest, provide a description of the disclaimed interest, a declaration of the disclaimer and its extent, and it needs to be signed by the disclaiming party (Va. Code 64.2-2603(d)).

Deliver the disclaimer within nine months of the transfer (e.g., the death of the creator of the interest) to the personal representative of the decedent's estate or the court having jurisdiction to appoint such a person (Va. Code 64.2-2610(c)); other scenarios are outlined in the remaining sections of Va. Code 64.2-2610. In the case of real property, record the disclaimer with the clerk of the circuit court in the city or county where the property is located (Va. Code 64.2-26).

A disclaimer is irrevocable and binding for the disclaiming party and those claiming under him or her (Va. Code 64.2-2603(f)), so be sure to consult an attorney when in doubt about the drawbacks and benefits of disclaiming inherited property or if the disclaimed interest arises out of jointly-owned property.

Checkout and Download Forms

Save time and money.

Get your Isle Of Wight County Disclaimer of Interest form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties.

Guarantee:

We guarantee that you will receive access to the forms that you order and that those forms will be compliant with the recording requirements for the jurisdiction the forms were purchased for and the statutory requirements for content of the document.

Customer Reviews:

4.6 out of 5 (169 Reviews)

(139 Reviews)

(13 Reviews)

(3 Reviews)

(7 Reviews)

(7 Reviews)


January 22nd, 2019

Name: Robert J. F.

Review: Nice work. Easy to use site for reasonable price. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


January 22nd, 2019

Name: Wanda R.

Review: Very satisfied with the ease of using your database. Excellent place to get help with deeds.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


January 22nd, 2019

Name: David C.

Review: My biggest complaint is I did not know when my document was ready until I got this survey. An email should be sent to say document is ready.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Sorry about that David. We will look into better email notifications. Hope you have a great day.


January 22nd, 2019

Name: Randy T.

Review: I gave your site and forms 5 stars because it is very easy to use and included all the information needed to complete the form without having had a legal background.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Thank you Randy. Have a great day!


January 22nd, 2019

Name: Patricia D.

Review: It worked great- I had a little trouble at first with the site, figuring out where to do what, but the form was much better than the one we purchased at Staples, loved being able to fill out with the computer. We did need the other form as per the screen prior to ordering but couldn't figure out which one. The ladies at the recorders were great too.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


January 22nd, 2019

Name: Katherine Y.

Review: It was easy to use the form. The notary said it contained the most recent language which is also helpful.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Thanks Katherine!


January 21st, 2019

Name: Richard T.

Review: This was a complete set of the necessary forms, with instructions. It will be very useful. Instant download was great.

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

We appreciate your feedback Richard. Have a wonderful day!


January 21st, 2019

Name: Susan T.

Review: This was perfect for my county I will be recommending your forms to all my clients thank you.

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

Thank you Susan, have a great day!


January 21st, 2019

Name: James S.

Review: Order Process: 5 Stars - very easy Material Received: 2 Stars Issues: 1. Printing- Document would not print in format displayed. Format would continually shrink to approx 2/3 size thus not useable for formal doc submission to County Records office. 2. Document Format- Data insertion fields (addresses) were not of correct size for data input. I needed a 4 line input space but was limited to only 3 lines. Also, Date field (year) was mis-oriented in-so-much that the 3rd digit (inputted) overlapped on 2nd digit (pre-printed) and also was of noticeably different font. 3. Useability- Hand-written input space provided (for Notary) was deficient in space and spacing. It was a challenge to utilize the space available to complete fully and maintain legibility. Overall - the document worked marginally as advertised, I did need to re-write the entire document myself. It is a good concept but I'd recommend that Deeds company improve the downloaded forms for actual useability, readability, functionability. regards, Jim S

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


January 21st, 2019

Name: John Y.

Review: Too much money for a form!

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

Thank you!


Checkout and Download Forms

Express Checkout

Price: $19.97
(Immediate Download)


4.6 out of 5 (169 Reviews)

Notice: You are ordering blank forms, NOT a copy of your existing deed.