Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Gwinnett County, Georgia

Recorder Offices


Gwinnett County Clerk Of Court

75 Langley Dr / PO Box 2050, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046

8:00am-5:00pm M-F / Recording Until 4:30

Phone: 770-822-8100


Register of Deeds

You are NOT on the Gwinnett County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.

Georgia - Gwinnett County Recorder Information

The Clerk of Courts is responsible for recording and maintaining real property records in Gwinnett County.

Recording Fees

House Bill 288
Effective January 1, 2020

DEEDS AND FINANCING STATEMENTS
Deeds $25.00
Cancellation of Security Deed $25.00
Assignment Deed $25.00
Other Recording on Deed $25.00
Cross Reference-NO FEE

GENERAL EXECUTION AND LIEN DOCKET
General Execution or Lien Recording $25.00
Cancellation or Release $25.00
Lis Pendens/Cancellation/Release $25.00
Hospital Lien/Cancellation/Release $25.00
Federal Tax Lien/Cancellation/Release $25.00
Cross-indexing to previous isntrument-NO FEE
State/Local Government Tax Lien $5.00
State/Local Government Lien $2.00
State/Local Government Cross Reference $2.00
State/Local Cancellation $7.00

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC's)
Financing Statement UCC-1 $25.00
Financing Statement with Assignment $50.00
Amendment or Assignment UCC-3 $25.00
Continuation UCC-3 $25.00
Termination/Release UCC3 $25.00
UCC Statements (UCC-1 or UCC-3) on Real Estate Records $25.00

PLATS
Plats, Maps, Condominium Floor Plans $10.00

PARTNERSHIPS
General, Limited, and Amendments(each) $214.00

TRADE NAME REGISTRATION
Registration $171.00

OTHER RECORDINGS
Veteran Discharge (DD214)-NO FEE

MISCELLANEOUS FEES
Uncertified Copies (No Assistance)$0.50
Uncertified Copies (With Assistance)$1.00
Clerk's Certificate or Seal $1.00

The transfer tax form must be prepared and filed with all deeds that transfer property. The correct map and parcel number must be provided on the PT-61 form. To prepare a PT-61 form, visit the Georgia Superior Court Clerks' Cooperative Authority website (www.gsccca.org/file).

Transfer tax is determined on the basis of the basis of the written disclosure of the consideration or value of the interest in property granted.

The Clerk of Superior Court shall not be required to refund excess sums tendered to the clerk as payment of costs or fees enumerated in this Code section (15-6-77) when such payment exceeds the amount required by this Code section by less than $15.00.

Document Formatting Requirements

* Unless it is a corrective deed, all warranty deeds require a PT-61. Unless exempt, the transfer tax payment is due at the time of recording. The PT-61 form can be accessed on the GSCCCA website.

* A real property deed must be in writing, signed by the maker, and attested by at least two witnesses.

* No prescribed form is essential to the validity of a deed to lands. If the deed can sufficiently make known the transaction between the parties, no want of form will invalidate it.

* For a purchaser filing a quit claim deed, in all cases where property is redeemed, the purchaser at the tax sale should make a quit claim deed to the defendant. The quit claim deed needs to include the name of the person who paid the redemption money, and the capacity in which the claim or right of interest pursuant to which the redemption money was paid.

Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334