Montgomery County Beneficiary Deed Forms (Arkansas)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Beneficiary Deed

State

Arkansas

Area

Montgomery County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Montgomery County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Beneficiary Deed Form

Beneficiary Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/28/2024

Beneficiary Deed Guide

Beneficiary Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/19/2024

Completed Example of the Beneficiary Deed Document

Completed Example of the Beneficiary Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 4/16/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Montgomery County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Montgomery County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Montgomery County Beneficiary Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Beneficiary Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Montgomery County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Montgomery County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Montgomery County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Montgomery County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Beneficiary Deed Forms:

  • Montgomery County

Including:

  • Caddo Gap
  • Mount Ida
  • Norman
  • Oden
  • Pencil Bluff
  • Sims
  • Story

What is the Arkansas Beneficiary Deed

Beneficiary deeds in Arkansas are governed by A.S.A. 18-12-608. This statute offers owners of Arkansas real property to designate one or more beneficiaries who may gain the interest that remains in the owner's name at the time of his/her death.

Even though beneficiary deeds, just like other deeds of conveyance, must be lawfully recorded after they are completed and executed (signed in front of a notary), they differ from standard deeds in some important ways. If they are not recorded during the owner's life, they have no effect. Beneficiary deeds do not transfer any present interest in the real estate, so there is no requirement for consideration.

Perhaps one of their most unique features is the fact that the owner may execute and record new beneficiary deeds that change the beneficiary, the terms of the transfer, or even revoke the whole thing. The owner may even sell the property to someone else, leaving no interest to convey at death. Again, like the beneficiary deeds, to be effective, any changes must be recorded while the owner is alive. This flexibility allows land owners to retain absolute control over and use of the property.

When the owner dies, the beneficiary gains the title to the real estate described in the beneficiary deed. Any mortgages, liens, or obligations attached to the land at the time of the owner's death become the beneficiary's responsibility. In addition, if the owner received benefits from state or federal agencies, they might file reimbursement claims against the estate or the beneficiary.

Ultimately, beneficiary deeds can be a useful part of an overall estate plan. Still, executing one may impact the owner's eligibility for asset-based programs. Carefully consider the benefits and drawbacks to this type of conveyance to ensure that it supports the owner's overall intentions. Because each situation is unique, consult an attorney with specific questions.

(Arkansas Beneficiary Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Arkansas only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Montgomery County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Montgomery County Beneficiary Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4314 Reviews)

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

Jeane W.

April 13th, 2024

I needed to add my partner to my warranty deed and deeds.com made it easy to understand what form I needed, attached a great explanation of the form and a sample of the form filled out. Couldn\'t be happier. In fact I\'m researching a Revocable Transfer on Death Deed now and they\'ve given me the confidence to rewrite my own will on my own.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Freda S.

April 12th, 2024

Excellent Services!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Cindi S.

December 16th, 2018

I asked for a letter of testamentary form and this is what I got. Not at all what I was hoping for. Just spent $20 for nothing. Very disappointed.

Reply from Staff

Thank your or your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment caused when you ordered our Colorado Personal Representative Deed of Distribution hoping you would receive something entirely different. We have corrected your mistake by canceling your order and payment. Have a wonderful day.

Robert S B.

May 22nd, 2019

I would not have ordered this form had I realised how limited the fields are for details. There is no room for elaboration of terms. The language only allows one grantor and one grantee, and the gender and quantity default construction is a poor choice. Be basic, but leave room for more.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joyce S.

September 30th, 2020

So happy, great forms made everything a breeze.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

NANETTE G.

March 6th, 2021

I was so Happy to find a website that had deeds for property, reasonable price, helpful directions for diy flling out the deed info, no surprise hidden fees at checkout...what a relief. Saved hundreds because I can do it myself!
Great service here!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jim A.

January 26th, 2022

Your website is user friendly and when I brought up issues they were quickly addressed. thank you so much! jim atkinson

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tamara H.

May 11th, 2023

Absolutely awesome! Quick, easy and efficient. I will definitely be using again!

Reply from Staff

Thank you Tamara. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. Have an amazing day!

lorali V.

February 12th, 2020

Not easy to fill in and the finished product looked awful when printed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David O.

March 5th, 2024

I had overwhelming emotions taking my deceased wife\'s name off my condo, so it took me a year to steel myself to submit the form. I filed in Multnomah county, OR which also requires a cover sheet documented here: https://www.multco.us/recording/recording-requirements But, I\'m totally happy with the service and quality from Deeds.com getting me what I needed to get this done.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Gregory B.

May 30th, 2020

I believe you need more instruction on the use of the web site. I would type and nothing would appear on the form. When I tried to save a completed form I ended with a blank form with no detail.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Raymond R C.

September 10th, 2019

Old document deeds were not available and my cost was returned. Was referred to another location and was able to get some help there.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Daniel L.

February 11th, 2022

You could make instructions clearer on the download process and when download is complete. You could also group things together for 1 or 2 "big" downloads.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

KELLY P.

July 19th, 2021

That was easy!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!