Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Arkansas - Clay County Notice of Intent to File Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Notice of Intent to File
State
Arkansas
Area
Clay County
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Clay County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Clay County Notice of Intent to File Form Page 1

Notice of Intent to File Form - Clay County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 1/23/2023

Clay County Notice of Intent to File Guide Page 1

Notice of Intent to File Guide - Clay County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 12/14/2022

Clay County Completed Example of the Notice of Intent to File Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Notice of Intent to File Document - Clay County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 1/13/2023

Included Supplemental Documents

The Following Arkansas and Clay County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Real Property Transfer Tax Affidavit Form (Arkansas Document)


Homestead Credit Application (Arkansas Document)


Assessor by County (Arkansas Document)


Homestead Application Espanol (Arkansas Document)


Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by Arkansas or Clay County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Clay County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Clay County Notice of Intent to File forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Notice of Intent to File forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Clay County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Clay County.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Clay County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Clay County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Notice of Intent to File Forms:

  • Clay County

Including:

  • Corning
  • Datto
  • Greenway
  • Knobel
  • Mc Dougal
  • Peach Orchard
  • Piggott
  • Pollard
  • Rector
  • Saint Francis
  • Success

What is the Arkansas Notice of Intent to File?

The Arkansas 10 days' notice of intent to file lien under Ark Code Sec. 18-44-114 is a preliminary notice required from a potential claimant before filing a claim of lien against a property. A claim of lien is unenforceable if the claimant fails to abide notice requirements as directed by law.

The notice, delivered to the owner, states the balance owed on an underlying contract. If the balance is not paid within ten days' receipt of the notice, the claimant has a claim on the property and may proceed to file a claim of lien against the title.

Arkansas law stipulates what constitutes "delivery." Notice may be served by an officer authorized to serve process in a civil action; a person who would be a competent witness; by mail addressed to the person to be served, with restricted delivery and return receipt requested; or by any means that provides written, third-party verification of delivery to anywhere the owner maintains residence or an office or conducts business (18-44-114). When served by persons other than an officer, an affidavit of service of notice is also required. When served by mail, the verification of service is a return receipt signed by the addressee or a returned piece of mail or affidavit by postal worker showing refusal of notice by the addressee or that the notice was unclaimed.

In cases where the owner resides in a county other than the one in which the property under contract is located, the notice gets recorded in the circuit clerk's office. Otherwise, the notice is a standalone document, and is not required to be notarized or recorded. Proof of service of notice, along with a copy of the notice, however, is required when filing a claim of lien, so the document is attached as an exhibit to a claim of lien filing.

An effective notice should also contain a description of the property that will become subject to the lien, a description of the labor, services, materials, or equipment furnished by the claimant, and identify the claimant by name, along with any individual acting on behalf of the claimant signing the notice.

Consult an attorney questions about notice requirements, or for any other issues related to the lien law process in Arkansas.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Clay County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Clay County Notice of Intent to File form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3883 Reviews)


February 4th, 2023

Name: Laura D.

Review: Great forms - I got several property deeds and really appreciated that they came with the required state forms (for NY). the sample completed form is also really helpful. Attorney wanted hundreds- with this form it is the same amount of work but I can file myself for the cost of lunch!!

Reply from Staff on February 4th, 2023

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


February 3rd, 2023

Name: Steve W.

Review: Simple and easy transaction

Reply from Staff on February 3rd, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


February 3rd, 2023

Name: ERHAN S.

Review: amazing time and cost saving service for me. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on February 3rd, 2023

Thank you!


Name: Beverly J. A.

Review: The forms where easy to follow with the directions showing how to fill out the forms that I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Michelle G.

Review: EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERIVCE!!! THANK YOU!!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Duane R.

Review: Your site was very easy to use and provided all the information needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Laverne C.

Review: Great service. The issue I had was uploading the file of several pages. Once I learned, everything became clear and easier. The support group have been extremely prompt and helpful, I would surely use the service again and recommend the serivce.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Sandrs T.

Review: It would be good to be able to print several documents at 1 time by highlighting them in the list without having to do one document at a time.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Leah P.

Review: Thank you for your complete listing of deeds and forms. The Deed form I needed worked perfectly!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Kay M.

Review: Worked great. Not being real tech savey was no problem.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Jack S.

Review: Excellent and timely responses. Do you offer an annual rate? Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thanks again Jack. Unfortunately we do not offer any annual rates or subscriptions, sorry.


Name: Theresa M.

Review: This company was very thorough in having all the forms that I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Will C.

Review: I was very happy with my interaction. The county didn't supply the book and page which was what I needed. The tech refunded my money since I didn't get the info I needed. I will use Deeds.com again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Michael M.

Review: My sale is a land contract and it is complicated. We were thinking we'd have to get an attorney. Your site is very thorough and helpful. We will still have an attorney look over our final papers --and we are still waiting on my deed from the bank to finalize our input. Had several questions, but they seemed to be answered as I went along. The actual process of downloading and saving and having a link went very smoothly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Alan E.

Review: I couldn't be happier with this service. They're helpful, quick and thorough. They make filing government documents very easy.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2023 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334