Van Buren County Release of Real Estate Mortgage Forms (Iowa)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Release of Real Estate Mortgage

State

Iowa

Area

Van Buren County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Van Buren County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Release of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/21/2024

Release of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Release of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 10/2/2023

Completed Example of a Release of Real Estate Mortgage Document

Completed Example of a Release of Real Estate Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/31/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Iowa or Van Buren County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Van Buren County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Van Buren County Release of Real Estate Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Release of Real Estate Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Van Buren County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Van Buren County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Van Buren County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Van Buren County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Release of Real Estate Mortgage Forms:

  • Van Buren County

Including:

  • Birmingham
  • Bonaparte
  • Cantril
  • Douds
  • Farmington
  • Keosauqua
  • Milton
  • Mount Sterling
  • Selma
  • Stockport

What is the Iowa Release of Real Estate Mortgage

This form is used by the current lender/mortgagee, (the mortgagee's personal representative or assignee, or those legally acting for the mortgagee, and in case of payment of a school fund mortgage the county auditor, within thirty days of payment in full, shall acknowledge satisfaction thereof by execution of an instrument of satisfaction which is in writing, refers to the mortgage, and is duly acknowledged and recorded.) (Iowa Code 655.1)

Iowa Code 655.5 -- Instrument of satisfaction

When the judgment is paid in full, the mortgagee shall file with the clerk a satisfaction of judgment which shall release the mortgage underlying the action. A mortgagee who fails to file a satisfaction within thirty days of receiving a written request shall be subject to reasonable damages and a penalty of five hundred dollars plus reasonable attorney fees incurred by the aggrieved party, to be recovered in an action for the satisfaction by the party aggrieved.

(Iowa Release of Mortgage Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Iowa only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Van Buren County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Van Buren County Release of Real Estate Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4313 Reviews)

Jeane W.

April 13th, 2024

I needed to add my partner to my warranty deed and deeds.com made it easy to understand what form I needed, attached a great explanation of the form and a sample of the form filled out. Couldn\'t be happier. In fact I\'m researching a Revocable Transfer on Death Deed now and they\'ve given me the confidence to rewrite my own will on my own.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Freda S.

April 12th, 2024

Excellent Services!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

MARY LACEY M.

April 11th, 2024

I am extremely impressed with the quality of this service. They are a pleasure to work with and I know I can rely on them.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Diane D.

July 7th, 2021

.
I purchased 3 different items yesterday. Truthfully, it was a bit annoying, I could not figure out how to put them in a cart and had to do 3 transactions. I'm in the process of reviewing my purchases. Thank you! .

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sinh L.

January 13th, 2020

Deeds.com did such a wonderful job that I had to leave a positive review. I did a deed retrieval and ran across some hiccups. Deeds.com was able to help me get my deed and even went beyond to help me have a more in depth understanding of it's title history. They responded quickly to all my messages. Great customer service. Definitely recommend! Thank you Deeds.com and thank you KVH.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Suzanne D.

January 7th, 2019

Information found, thank you. I own Ground Rent on property and needed to know name of property owner and address for mailing bill.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rosa D.

June 18th, 2019

Obtaining a quick claim deed from this website was easy and friendly I must say. Thank you so much.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Trace A.

June 3rd, 2023

Deeds.com had much better and fuller information than any other help i found (90% complete vs 60 % complete); they tout how up-to-date they are on all the counties in the country and the idiosyncrasies of each county's forms and procedures; but some minor points of the info i needed were missing or confusing. Including that they sold me on e-Recording my deed through them, only to find out after i had done all the prep for that, that they had failed to tell me upfront (or i missed it somehow) that the county i was dealing with did not yet accept online recording. So, they were by far the best i found, but not 100%.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your honest and thorough feedback Trace. We will review your concerns carefully in an effort to improve our services. Hope you have an amazing day.

Marsha D.

September 25th, 2020

Outstanding product and so easy to use! Highly recommend this product. We successfully used the Virginia deeds. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

GARY S.

April 16th, 2021

I thought your forms are great. Easy to use with instructions provided.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Tiffany J.

December 26th, 2020

Easy steps to create an account, will recommend to anyone.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mica M.

September 25th, 2020

Best Way EVER to record a warranty deed! It was nice to not have to drive anywhere and find the facility closed or "unable to process due to covid19 and buildings being closed". The correspondence between me and deeds.com was very timely in our back and forth email correspondence, and the processing was all finished in a timely manner. Totally worth the extra $15 that I paid in addition to the recording fee. I would use this again and again. My time and the efficiency of the job completed is worth the money.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Toni C.

September 2nd, 2020

Super impressed!! For me to get back my recorded document in one day was awesome. I needed it for a foreclosure and knew if I mailed it in to the Clerk's office I more than likely would not get it back in time. Also the fact that you had no problem with me having a one-time document to record is a plus. I will be using you in the future for my recording needs. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Debby P.

October 5th, 2023

Great company!\r\n I have been using Deeds.com for many years. I just opened a new account when I retired from my Escrow job. My recording was flawless!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Rose C.

September 12th, 2020

easy breezy *****

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!