Lincoln County Quitclaim Deed Form (Mississippi)

All Lincoln County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Quitclaim Deed Form

Lincoln County Quitclaim Deed Form

Fill in the blank Quitclaim Deed form formatted to comply with all Mississippi recording and content requirements.
Included Lincoln County compliant document last validated/updated 6/20/2024

Quitclaim Deed Guide

Lincoln County Quitclaim Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the Quitclaim Deed form.
Included Lincoln County compliant document last validated/updated 12/12/2023

Completed Example of the Quitclaim Deed Document

Lincoln County Completed Example of the Quitclaim Deed Document

Example of a properly completed Mississippi Quitclaim Deed document for reference.
Included Lincoln County compliant document last validated/updated 4/16/2024

The following Mississippi and Lincoln County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Quitclaim Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lincoln County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Lincoln County Chancery Clerk

300 South First St / PO Box 555, Brookhaven, Mississippi 39601 / 39602

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (601) 835-3452

Local jurisdictions located in Lincoln County include:

  • Bogue Chitto
  • Brookhaven
  • Ruth

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Lincoln County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lincoln County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lincoln County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lincoln County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Quitclaim Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lincoln County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lincoln County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Mississippi or Lincoln County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lincoln County Quitclaim Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Before a quitclaim deed can be recorded with a county recorder in Mississippi, the grantor must sign and acknowledge it. The names, addresses, and telephone numbers of the grantors and grantees to the quit claim deed, along with a legal description of the real property should be provided on the first page (89-5-24). For further guidance, formatting and legibility requirements pertaining to the recordation process are provided in 89-5-24 of the Mississippi statutes. In the process of recording a quit claim deed in Mississippi, affidavits relating to marital status and identification may be required to accompany the document (89-5-8). A quit claim deed must be recorded in the county where the property is located.

In Mississippi, a quitclaim deed will not be valid against a purchaser or any creditor for valuable consideration without notice unless it is recorded in the county where the property is located. After a quit claim deed is filed by the recording clerk, the priority of the time of filing will determine the priority of all conveyances of the same land as it concerns the several holders of such conveyances (89-5-1). An unrecorded conveyance or one that has not been filed for record will not take precedence over a similar instrument affecting the same property that has been recorded. With reference to instruments that have been filed for record, the priority is governed by the priority in time of filing of the several instruments, in the absence of actual notice (89-5-5).

(Mississippi QCD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lincoln County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lincoln County Quitclaim Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

Donald C.

August 7th, 2020

As promised, my forms were immediately ready for download. The forms were exactly what i wanted. I couldnt be happier and i cant even guess how much money i saved. They were even formatted to the exact font, spacing and margin used by my county. It is obvious a lot of time and effort was put into the preparation of these documents. They are absolutely perfect. Check it out, you wont be disappointed and the price is much less than i expected.
Don caldwell

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

david h.

April 24th, 2020

very convenient...

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

LAWRENCE S.

January 9th, 2022

I am mostly satisfied with my Deeds.Com experience. Not sure if you can do anything about this, but since it is fairly common, I thought the Quit Claim Form would have a section specifically for adding spouse to a deed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Pamela B.

May 29th, 2021

The process was not difficult but I don't think that it suited my needs.
There were several fields that were not applicable to me but I had to enter something to proceed.
I also filled out the other form and mailed it in with some documentation that the electronic service did not ask for.
Questions of my attempt are still unanswered. I hope I didn't waste time with this process. We shall see.
Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Russell L.

November 9th, 2021

Your Personal Representative's Deed and example for the state of PA were extremely helpful. Exactly what I needed! Two feedback comments: 1. Valuation Factors/Short List in my download is an outdated table dated July 2020. The PA Dept of Revenue website has a more current table dated June 2021. (Maybe same for Valuation Factors/Long List, which I didn't use.) 2. Notarization section on deed page 3 has a gender-related input needed, which confused the Notary Public representative where I live in the state of CO. Notary input the word she to apply to my wife, but wasn't clear to him if the gender input applied to the Grantor or the Notary. He assumed Grantor. Also in our non-binary world, some might find that wording offensive. Thanks again for your documents. Russ Lewis

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

William C.

August 28th, 2019

Great service and fast also

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

John A.

December 21st, 2021

Very easy to use. Would recommend to anyone

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Judith M.

April 7th, 2021

You all have been very patient and helpful. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Steven S.

June 22nd, 2020

Very convenient and great tool for my real estate business. I'm a fan and will be a repeat customer.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sean M.

January 2nd, 2023

This was exactly what I needed. For $25-$30 it gave me the formatted document I needed and made it so easy to input the info. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who has no clue what they're doing, but for somebody who knows all the info and just needs a formatted page to input it onto, this is perfect.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Terri E.

October 6th, 2023

Quick Accurate experience will recommend this service to my friends

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Albert G.

December 7th, 2019

Download was smooth. I'll post an update after I get a change to work with the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!