Shelby County Personal Representative Deed of Sale Form (Missouri)

All Shelby County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Personal Representative Deed of Sale Form

Shelby County Personal Representative Deed of Sale Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Shelby County compliant document last validated/updated 5/1/2024

Personal Representative Deed of Sale Guide

Shelby County Personal Representative Deed of Sale Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Shelby County compliant document last validated/updated 5/20/2024

Completed Example of the Personal Representative Deed of Sale Document

Shelby County Completed Example of the Personal Representative Deed of Sale Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Shelby County compliant document last validated/updated 5/14/2024

The following Missouri and Shelby County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Personal Representative Deed of Sale forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Shelby County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Shelby County Recorder of Deeds

100 East Main St / PO Box 188, Shelbyville , Missouri 63469

Hours: 8:00 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 4:00 Monday through Friday

Phone: (573) 633-2821

Local jurisdictions located in Shelby County include:

  • Bethel
  • Clarence
  • Emden
  • Hunnewell
  • Lentner
  • Leonard
  • Shelbina
  • Shelbyville

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Shelby County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Shelby County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Shelby County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Shelby County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Personal Representative Deed of Sale forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Shelby County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Shelby County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Missouri or Shelby County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Shelby County Personal Representative Deed of Sale forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Missouri Personal Representative's Deed with Order for Sale ( 473.460, RSMO)

The laws governing Missouri probate proceedings are codified at Chapters 472-475 of the Missouri Revised Statutes.

A personal representative's deed pursuant to an order for sale under 473.460, RSMo is a fiduciary instrument used to transfer a decedent's interest in real property to a purchaser. A personal representative, who may alternately be referred to as either an executor or an administrator, is the person appointed by the Probate Division of the Circuit Court to manage the decedent's estate.

473.460, RSMo, outlines the purposes for which a personal representative may sell real property from the estate with the Court's authorization, including to pay claims against the estate; pay allowance to a surviving spouse and minor children of the decedent; pay a legacy given by the decedent's will; pay administrative expenses and taxes due on the estate or taxes assessed on transfers from the estate; and for any other purpose deemed in the best interest of the estate. Real property may also be sold to enable distribution of the estate.

Consult an attorney licensed in the State of Missouri with questions about personal representative's deeds or any other issues related to probate.

(Missouri PRDOS Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Shelby County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Shelby County Personal Representative Deed of Sale form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4334 Reviews )

Claudia S.

May 23rd, 2024

Website is very easy to navigate.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jayar L.

May 23rd, 2024

I just completed my first deed filing and I’m very happy with the experience. The deeds staff was extremely supportive and helpful in guiding me through the learning curve of being my first filing without legal assistance. They saved me a ton in legal fees.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kind words Jayar. Glad we were able to help.

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

Ronald W.

July 30th, 2020

User friendly, but couldn't find the information needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Raymond C.

June 8th, 2021

Fast and relaible service every time. I wouldn't use any other service. I love deeds.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Danna F.

May 29th, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Steve B.

December 31st, 2021

Awesome. Last time I needed to f Ile a document it cost $300.00 gor a lawyer. This time $53.00.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rebecca Q.

January 19th, 2019

Very helpful! Unfortunately, they didn't have what I needed, but they got back to me quickly and didn't charge me anything. Easy to work with.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

VICKI R.

July 15th, 2020

Thank you for your helpful information.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Gregory K.

October 18th, 2021

Easy to work with. Fair price. Nice, efficient service. Would definitely use Deeds.com again for any legal documents.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

GLENN C.

January 22nd, 2020

Your response was very thorough

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Leslie S.

February 12th, 2020

The site was quick and easy to find information I needed. It also provided extra paperwork that would assist me.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Daniel F.

June 26th, 2020

It was convenient to be able to download the deed template, instructions, and a completed sample deed all from deeds.com. I was able to complete my deed with little effort. My only complaint is that the editable fields in the pdf document are of fixed size, leaving some large spaces within a sentence, for example: Executed on this 1st day of July ,2020. This makes the printed document look a little peculiar.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ben F.

April 14th, 2019

My initial review during download and before reading the guide and forms looks promising.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Wendy C.

January 27th, 2021

I purchased a Warranty Deed "package" on Friday and found that the Main download was a working document, but the secondary document (which is required) was not. In other words, I was able to use the fill-in feature on the main document, but not on the second document. I used the portal on the website to report my issue the same day. That was Friday. This is Wednesday. I have not heard a word from them and I have to use my documents in 2 days. I will probably have to resort to pen and ink for that document, but I have already tried filling it out twice and have to keep reprinting and starting over. You can't white out or cross out. I would really prefer to have the complete service that I paid for.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. As is noted on the site, supplemental forms are provided as a courtesy with your order. They are not our forms, we did not create them. They are created and provided by the jurisdiction/agency that requires them. Have a wonderful day.