Summit County Trustee Deed Forms (Ohio)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Trustee Deed

State

Ohio

Area

Summit County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Summit County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Trustee Deed Form

Trustee Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/22/2024

Trustee Deed Guide

Trustee Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/4/2024

Completed Example of the Trustee Deed Document

Completed Example of the Trustee Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 10/24/2023

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Ohio or Summit County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Summit County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Summit County Trustee Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Trustee Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Summit County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Summit County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Summit County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Summit County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Trustee Deed Forms:

  • Summit County

Including:

  • Akron
  • Barberton
  • Bath
  • Clinton
  • Cuyahoga Falls
  • Fairlawn
  • Green
  • Hudson
  • Lakemore
  • Macedonia
  • Munroe Falls
  • Northfield
  • Peninsula
  • Richfield
  • Stow
  • Tallmadge
  • Twinsburg

What is the Ohio Trustee Deed

Ohio Trustee's Deed

Ohio Revised Code Section 5302.09 outlines the general form of a deed for use by individuals serving as fiduciaries, including trustees. A fiduciary is a person who is appointed to manage someone else's assets, often for the benefit of a third party.

Trustee's deeds are used in trust administration to convey real property out of a trust. A settlor creates a trust, typically for estate planning purposes, and funds it with assets that can include both real and personal property. The trustee controls the trust's assets for the settlor, according to the terms of the trust document. If the settlor directs the trustee to transfer real property out of the trust, the trustee executes a trustee's deed; the settlor is not involved in the conveyance. This is useful because leaving the settlor's name off the transfer it maintains his/her privacy.

In Ohio, the basic trustee's deed is similar to a quitclaim deed, in that it offers no warranty of title. Depending on the situation, the trustee might add guarantees to bring the deed in line with special warranty or warranty deeds.

The trustee's deed must fulfill all requirements for instruments affecting real property in the State of Ohio (legal description, Parcel ID, prior instrument reference, etc.). In addition, it names the trustee as the grantor and provides basic information about the trust under which the trustee is acting. A memorandum of trust (O.R.C. 5301.255) is sometimes included to verify the trust's existence and the trustee's authority to act on behalf of the trust. As with other instruments, the deed requires a signature and acknowledgment in the presence of a notary. It is recorded in the county where the property is situated.

Trust law can quickly become complicated, and each situation is unique. Contact a lawyer with any specific questions and for guidance on trust law.

(Ohio Trustee Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Summit County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Summit County Trustee Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4313 Reviews)

Jeane W.

April 13th, 2024

I needed to add my partner to my warranty deed and deeds.com made it easy to understand what form I needed, attached a great explanation of the form and a sample of the form filled out. Couldn\'t be happier. In fact I\'m researching a Revocable Transfer on Death Deed now and they\'ve given me the confidence to rewrite my own will on my own.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Freda S.

April 12th, 2024

Excellent Services!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

MARY LACEY M.

April 11th, 2024

I am extremely impressed with the quality of this service. They are a pleasure to work with and I know I can rely on them.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Janet M.

February 9th, 2024

Deed.com is an amazing site. After calling many places and going on many websites to figure out what I needed to submit (most counties cannot help with questions and the place I needed to turn the documents into could not help either, they are not allowed to give legal advice) I came across Deeds.com. It has been so helpful and I was able to research what documents I needed. I purchased one document and after more research I realized I needed a different document. Deed.com refunded my first purchase. I then purchased an Affidavit of Death and a Deed for the county and state I needed them for. Both the example and guide were very helpful and I will be submitting my documents after I have them notarized. I give five stars

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Shawn S.

August 30th, 2019

Seems to be exactly whst j needed. Great job!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Soledad T.

August 30th, 2021

It's Great!!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Francis L.

February 8th, 2023

You have duplicate documents in your listing of documents. please clean up.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Courtney V.

February 9th, 2021

I didn't have a chance to judge your services because I received a message saying that my requested title could not be searched. I will say, the website is easy to navigate. I'm not sure how many who use these services are laymen, but I would suggest adding a detailed explanation of each service. I had to Google the difference between each type of title search, but I might just be more uninformed than the average person, or I just didn't see it on your website

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Laurentina F.

December 10th, 2020

Great and efficient.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kimberly E.

July 6th, 2019

It was very easy to order,download, and print. The only issue I have is that the guide that came with my form really did not help me filling it out. I feel the explanations could have been better and suited more for the standard person. I was still confused when filling it out and will probably have to get a lawyer to make sure it's filled out correctly

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jim W.

June 2nd, 2022

ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW. I AM SO GLAD THAT SOMEONE THOUGHT OF THIS OPROCESS FOR NON-TITLE COMPANIES, SMALL COMPANIES, ETC. I REALLY APPRECIATED THE SERVICE WHEN I RECORDED MY FIRST SET OF DOCS HERE. THEY WERE A MESS AND I HAD A LOT OF QUESTIONS. AGAIN THANK YOU!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

George D.

August 23rd, 2020

The TODD form has been notarized and registered with my county Register of Deeds office, so it works just fine.

My only quibble is that when I printed it out, it missed part of the last line of the notary's info and the fine print in the bottom corners. When I printed it at 90% scale, it included those things.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

R Rodney H.

January 29th, 2019

Excellent service--I got just the information I needed quickly and reasonably priced. I am glad to know of this service for future needs, as an individual, in this sector. Cheers, RRH

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Mark G.

May 22nd, 2019

I would recommend this product for little effort needed to complete any action you might require.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

COURTNEY K.

August 7th, 2020

I could not be happier with this service! It was so easy and fast!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!