Josephine County Assignment of Trust Deed by Beneficiary or Successor in Interest Form (Oregon)

All Josephine County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Assignment of Trust Deed Form

Josephine County Assignment of Trust Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 2/29/2024

Assignment of Trust Deed Guidelines

Josephine County Assignment of Trust Deed Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 5/13/2024

Completed Example of Assignment of Trust Deed Document

Josephine County Completed Example of Assignment of Trust Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 1/19/2024

Notice of Assignment of Trust Deed Form

Josephine County Notice of Assignment of Trust Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with content requirements.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 4/22/2024

Notice of Assignment Guidelines

Josephine County Notice of Assignment Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 4/23/2024

Notice of Assignment-Completed Example

Josephine County Notice of Assignment-Completed Example

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Josephine County compliant document last validated/updated 4/17/2024

When using these Assignment of Trust Deed by Beneficiary or Successor in Interest forms, the subject real estate should be physically located in Josephine County, and the executed documents recorded in one of the following offices:

Josephine County Clerk

Courthouse - 500 NW 6th St, Rm 170 / PO Box 69, Grants Pass, Oregon 97526 / 97528

Hours: 8:30 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 4:00 M-F

Phone: (541) 474-5240

Local jurisdictions located in Josephine County include:

  • Cave Junction
  • Grants Pass
  • Kerby
  • Merlin
  • Murphy
  • O Brien
  • Selma
  • Wilderville
  • Williams
  • Wolf Creek

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Josephine County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Josephine County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Josephine County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Josephine County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Assignment of Trust Deed by Beneficiary or Successor in Interest forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Josephine County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Josephine County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Oregon or Josephine County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Josephine County Assignment of Trust Deed by Beneficiary or Successor in Interest forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

In this form the assignment/transfer of a Trust Deed/Deed of Trust is made by the beneficiary/lender or successor in interest.

("Trust deed" means a deed executed in conformity with ORS 86.705 (Definitions for ORS 86.705 to 86.815) to 86.815 (Time within which foreclosure must be commenced) that conveys an interest in real property to a trustee in trust to secure the performance of an obligation the grantor or other person named in the deed owes to a beneficiary.) (ORS 86.705(8))

("Beneficiary" means a person named or otherwise designated in a trust deed as the person for whose benefit a trust deed is given, or the person's successor in interest, and who is not the trustee unless the beneficiary is qualified to be a trustee under ORS 86.713 (Qualifications of trustee) (1)(b)(D).) (ORS 86.705(2))

ORS 86.060 Assignment of mortgage Mortgages may be assigned by an instrument in writing, executed and acknowledged with the same formality as required in deeds and mortgages of real property, and recorded in the records of mortgages of the county where the land is situated.

ORS 86.715 Trust deed deemed to be mortgage on real property A trust deed is deemed to be a mortgage on real property and is subject to all laws relating to mortgages on real property except to the extent that such laws are inconsistent with the provisions of ORS 86.705 (Definitions for ORS 86.705 to 86.815) to 86.815 (Time within which foreclosure must be commenced), in which event the provisions of ORS 86.705 (Definitions for ORS 86.705 to 86.815) to 86.815 (Time within which foreclosure must be commenced) shall control. For the purpose of applying the mortgage laws, the grantor in a trust deed is deemed the mortgagor and the beneficiary is deemed the mortgagee.

Included are "Notice of Assignment of Trust Deed" forms. The current Mortgagor/Borrower/Grantor must be notified of the assignment, generally within 30 days to avoid penalty.

ORS 86.080 Record of assignment not notice to mortgagor
The recording of the assignment of a mortgage is not of itself notice of such assignment to the mortgagor, or the heirs or personal representatives of the mortgagor, so as to invalidate a payment made by any of them to the mortgagee.

(Oregon Assignment Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Oregon only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Josephine County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Josephine County Assignment of Trust Deed by Beneficiary or Successor in Interest form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - See all reviews ( 4332 Reviews )

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

David B.

May 16th, 2024

Prompt review and submission of documents could be an appropriate tagline for this business. The attention to detail and rapid response makes the company a great go to for servicing needs related to deeds.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James K.

May 15th, 2024

Looks like a very professional site. I just don’t know what it would cost using this site.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words about the website James, sorry to hear that you could not find pricing information, we will try harder.

Ralph S.

June 30th, 2023

Excellent deed correction experience and guidance!!! Thank you! R. Scott.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Alison L.

February 16th, 2021

Wonderful and easy to use platform. I was using a more complicated platform that wouldn't load half the time. Makes for filing deeds in the pandemic quick and easy.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

scott m.

February 21st, 2021

thanks- easy as pie.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kimberly R.

January 8th, 2019

Very easy to use. Very informative. I think this is a very good service and is worth the $19 especially if you value time.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Diane W.

January 3rd, 2020

The forms were immediately available for download, which was nice. However, I was not impressed by the lack of several features: 1) there was no way to edit set text in the form, such as where it says you should consult an attorney. That is not necessary for recording the deed and I wanted to deleted it, but could not. 2) Also, under the "Notes" section, there is a limited area to write; I tried adding a fuller explanation of something, but the form would not accept or include it when I printed the final document. The form may do the job, but it's not very sophisticated or elegant.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Maxine P.

August 24th, 2020

This is so amazing and I truly thank you for what I needed for my documents. This is a great company and will take care of what you needs.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Michael H.

April 8th, 2022

another exact match with what i needed, thank you! the recorded of deeds accepted it with no problem.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Judy C.

February 13th, 2019

Both sets of deeds were complete and easy to understand. Both states accepted the forms to transfer property.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Tim T.

September 3rd, 2019

Although I am sure that the Quit Claim form was acceptable for my county, I felt that it was not formatted in the manor that I have seen while viewing the other deeds recorded. So that forms that I received were not useful to me.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Craig H.

August 18th, 2022

Awesome service! It was so quick and easy.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

linda l.

August 10th, 2020

I was very impressed with the Mineral Deed form, especially with the instructions to fill it out AND a copy of a completed for to compare against. This definitely saved me money for an attorney.
The one thing I don't understand, though, is why I could not save the completed Deed to my hard drive. I did have to change a few things after the fact and I had to re-type the entire page to make the corrections.
If not for this, I would definitely rate the forms and instructions as a 5 star.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Carol W.

March 14th, 2021

The only reason for the low review was I could not find the form that I needed.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that we did not have what you needed. We hope you found it somewhere. Have a wonderful day.