Falls Church City Warranty Deed Forms (Virginia)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Warranty Deed

State

Virginia

Area

Falls Church City

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Falls Church City specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Warranty Deed Form

Warranty Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 12/26/2023

Warranty Deed Guide

Warranty Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/28/2024

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Document

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/27/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Falls Church City. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Falls Church City forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Falls Church City Warranty Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Warranty Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Falls Church City that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Falls Church City.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Falls Church City?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Falls Church City including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Warranty Deed Forms:

  • Falls Church City

Including:

  • Falls Church

What is the Virginia Warranty Deed

A warranty deed is commonly used to transfer title to real property in Virginia. The statutory form of a deed is presented in 55.1-300 of the Virginia Code and can be used for a warranty deed. Every deed conveying land in this state is construed to include all the estate, right, title, interest, both in law and in equity, of the grantor in or to such lands, unless a limitation is expressed in the deed (55.1-301). A deed for real property in this state will also include, unless an exception is made in the deed, all appurtenances, buildings, and privileges belonging to the land being conveyed (55.1-303). A covenant of general warranty is construed to be a covenant from the grantor that he will warrant and defend the property being conveyed to the grantee, his heirs, personal representatives, and assigns, against the claims and demands of all persons whomsoever (55.1-354). A general warranty deed customarily includes English covenants of title, which includes, according to statute, a covenant of right to convey, a covenant of quiet possession and freedom from encumbrances, a covenant of further assurances, and a covenant of no act to encumber, in addition to a covenant that the grantor is seized in fee simple of the property being conveyed. These covenants are set by statute and are implied through the use of the phrase "with English covenants of title" in a warranty deed
(55.1-356).

A warranty deed must contain the grantor's original signature, which should be acknowledged by him or proved by two witnesses. A certificate of acknowledgment should be attached to the deed submitted for recording (55.1-612). Notarial acts are permitted to be performed outside of Virginia for use in Virginia with the same effect as if performed by a notary public in this state. Out of state acknowledgments can be taken by any officer who is authorized to perform notarial acts in the place where the act is performed (55.1-616 et seq.). Acknowledgments taken outside of Virginia must conform to the rules as set forth in 55.1-617 of the Virginia Code. The official seal of the person performing the notarial act, whether or not it is in this state, should be affixed to the document (55.1-617).

A warranty deed or other deed conveying such estate or term, when the possession is allowed to stay with the grantor, will be void as to all purchasers for valuable consideration without notice who are not parties to the deed and to lien creditors until the deed or other instrument in writing is recorded in the county or city where the property is located (55.1-407). This is a race-notice recording act, which means that a later buyer who pays fair value and records a deed first without having notice of any earlier conflicting interests will have priority over later recordings pertaining to the same property or portion of it.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Falls Church City recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Falls Church City Warranty Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4286 Reviews)

Allison M.

February 28th, 2024

Completely painless process! Great customer service! Thank you for everything!

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Kay Y.

February 27th, 2024

Fast and easy service.

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

John C.

February 26th, 2024

Ease and speed of recording are remarkable. This is especially true of deeds with problems: I often get feedback within minutes and can correct problems immediately and still complete the filing in the same day. I wish more counties accepted electronic filing! It would be helpful to list counties that do/do not accept electronic filing so I would not have to upload documents to find out my effort was fruitless.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Robert B.

June 28th, 2019

Fast and easy and Jefferson County Colorado excepted the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michael K.

April 21st, 2020

Service seems smooth. I just wonder what the turn around time on recording is (I need proof of recordation).

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Janet R.

January 7th, 2019

Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.

Bobby W.

January 3rd, 2019

The site delivered just what it promised - I needed a specific deed formatted for a specific county/state, and they delivered it at a great price. One note for improvement - it is not intuitively obvious that I could go back and re-download if necessary and this caused me stress, but a follow up email alleviated this. Great service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kind words Bobby, have a great day!

B A A.

March 9th, 2023

So far I like the ease of availability of the site and the help guides.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ethan N.

January 11th, 2021

Quick, responsive service always!! Preferred way to record documents.

Thanks Deeds.com!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Debbie K.

June 18th, 2020

I am very happy with Deeds.com. I found the site easy to use and all the directions I needed were available. I'm so happy I didn't have to go to a title company to get this done. The site is easy to navigate and the documents are easy to download.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mohamed ali H.

December 21st, 2020

My experience on this website has been amazing and the process was very easy to understand and I was able to get my document filed within 3-4 hours. I plan to use this service in the future if I need to. Thank you for your excellent service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Clifford K.

February 17th, 2024

got the forms we needed, and ones we did not even know we needed!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

william h.

September 26th, 2022

got what I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

RICKY N.

July 10th, 2020

Fast Speedy great communication worry-free

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Katherine D.

August 22nd, 2022

Once I found your site it was very easy to understand, order and copy the forms. It is very helpful that you included an example of a completed form. Thank you. This form helps hundreds of seniors avoid lawyers, probate and the fear of losing their homes.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!