Home > Recorder Information > Oregon > Tillamook County  

Recorder Office Locations

Tillamook County Clerk
201 Laurel Ave, Tillamook, Oregon 97141
8:30am - 4:30pm M-F
Phone: (503) 842-3402
Tillamook County Clerk  201 Laurel Ave, Tillamook, Oregon, 97141 is providing this information as a courtesy to our visitors. You are NOT on the Tillamook County official website, you are on, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.
Tillamook County Oregon Register of Deeds

Tillamook County Recorder Information

The County Clerk is responsible for recording and maintaining real property records in Tillamook County.

Recording Fees

To record a deed or mortgage, the fee is $47 for the first page and $5 for each additional page.

A non-standard document is an additional $20.

Additional assignments, releases, or satisfactions in a document are $5 each.

Photocopies are $3.75 plus 25 cents a page. Certified copies are an additional $3.75

Contact the Tillamook County Clerk at 503-842-3402 with questions regarding recording fees or forms of payment.
Document Formatting Requirements
• The original document submitted for recording must be legible and must also be required or permitted by law to be recorded. Signatures and notaries are to be original.

• A blurred or faint Oregon notary seal is not acceptable on a document submitted for recording. Corrections can be made by writing the information outside the perimeter of the seal by the notary. A new seal can also be affixed. Notary seals must not cover any printed material on the certificate or instrument.

• Any document that contains text not sufficiently legible to reproduce a readable photographic record will be returned without being recorded. For example, faxes or copied documents, even with original signatures, often do not meet the legibility requirements.

• Flaps or riders must be attached to the page at the top and bottom. Anything under the flap will not be recorded. Do not use staples or paperclips for attachments.

• Submit documents on sheets of paper that are 20-pound bond white opaque paper. Do not use paper larger than 8.5x14 inches or smaller than 8.5x11 inches.

• Text must be printed or typed in 8 point font or larger with black ink.

• There must be enough space for the recording sticker on the first page. This should be at least 3x2.25 inches and in the upper right corner.

• On the first page, provide the following information: the name (title) of the transaction, names and addresses of the parties to be indexed, name and address where the document will be returned, the true and actual consideration, tax statement address, and information required for County Clerk Lien Records, if applicable. If the required information is not on the first page, a cover sheet should be prepared with the information. The cover sheet will be recorded with the document and will result in additional fees. The cover sheet does not have to be signed or acknowledged.

• All Assignments of Mortgages and Trust Deeds must include the name and address of the assignee on the first page. If the information is contained somewhere other than the first page, a $20 non-standard fee will be charged in addition to all other recording fees. If the assignee name is given without the address, the document will be rejected.

• In order to be recorded, each document must be clearly labeled with the names of the transactions contained within the document. An additional fee of $5 will be charged for each additional transaction involving the same parties and the same properties in a single document.

• An acceptable legal description is required for all documents pertaining to real property. A tax lot number or address is not an acceptable legal description. Acceptable legal descriptions are: a subdivision name with lot and block, a metes and bounds description, a partition plat recording and parcel number, or a reference to the book and page of a previously recorded Tillamook County public record.

• When providing the tax statement information, include the name and address to where future tax statements can be sent. This is required for documents conveying or contracting to convey fee title to real estate. The statement should be in substantially the following form: “Until a change is requested, all tax statements should be sent to the following address.”

• The true and actual consideration paid for the real property should be included on documents conveying or contracting to convey fee title to real estate. If the actual consideration consists of or includes other property or other value given or promised, neither the monetary value nor a description of the other property or value need be stated so long as it is noted on the face of the instrument that other property or value was either part or the whole consideration. If the statement of consideration is in the body of the instrument preceding the signatures, execution of the instrument shall constitute a certification of the truth of the statement by the person signing. A particular form is not required for the statement so long as the requirements are reasonably met.

• A mandatory statement should be included for sales agreements, earnest money receipts or other instruments for conveyance of fee title to real property. Oregon Revised Statute 93.040 lists this statement, which should appear on any instrument transferring or contracting to transfer fee title to real property.

Documents brought into the County Clerk’s office are recorded immediately. Documents sent through the mail are generally recorded within a day and are returned the next business day. Recording a document provides constructive notice of its contents.

Recording Statute: Every conveyance, deed, land sale contract, assignment of all or any portion of a seller’s or purchaser’s interest in a land sale contract or other agreement or memorandum thereof affecting the title of real property within this state which is not recorded as provided by law is void as against any subsequent purchaser in good faith and for a valuable consideration of the same real property, or any portion thereof, whose conveyance, deed, land sale contract, assignment of all or any portion of a seller’s or purchaser’s interest in a land sale contract or other agreement or memorandum thereof is first filed for record, and as against the heirs and assigns of such subsequent purchaser.
Tillamook County Forum Topics
No active topics for Tillamook, County right now. Have a question or comment? Start a discussion.
We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Tillamook County, Click Here for more information.
Supplemental Documents

Notary Certificates