Deeds.com Reviews

(4359 Reviews)

- March 7th, 2024
Brian M.

The document had all the information needed but could have been presented with a more professional look for the price.

Reply from Staff on March 7th, 2024:

We appreciate you highlighting the balance between compliance and presentation. While our main focus is on the legal correctness and statutory compliance of the documents, we also strive to present this information in a clear and accessible manner.

- February 22nd, 2024
Michael F.

This service wasn't helpful at all.

Reply from Staff on February 22nd, 2024:

We\'re sorry the records you were looking for were not available Michael. We understand how frustrating that can be. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We\'re continually working to expand our database and hope to better serve your needs in the future.

- October 17th, 2023
Brady D.

I would give you a zero if possible. The webpage is as cumbersome has all get out. I am on web pages all day every day and this one is by far the hardest one to get around in.

Reply from Staff on October 17th, 2023:

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with our website. We are truly sorry to hear that navigating our site proved to be a challenge for you. Your insights are invaluable, and we will definitely take your comments into consideration as we work towards improving our online platform. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

- August 31st, 2023
Thomas H.

Absolute crap. I would give it 0 stars for user-friendliness.

Reply from Staff on August 31st, 2023:

Sorry to hear that we failed you Thomas. We do hope that you found something more suitable to your needs elsewhere.

- July 27th, 2023
Title H.

THIS SERVICE IS DIFFICULT TO USE AND TROUBLESOME, IN MY PROFESSIOBAL OPINION; a true NUGHTMARE! As a Title / Petroleum Land Professional (Landman), I use a wide variert of online title research tools and services. Mist are EXTREMELY COMPREHENSIVE, and relatively easy to perform one’s research. I am beginning to beliece that there is no search intrrfaxe here; just a long list of instructions full of circular references that simply tuns the researcher around and around to the same pages repeatedly. This service takes users NOWHERE. Good luck to those seeking to waste their time reading a vast set of redundant words and NO INTERFACE FOR CREATING OR EXECUTING AN AXTUAL SEARCH.

Reply from Staff on July 27th, 2023:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're genuinely sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced while using our service. As a Title / Petroleum Land Professional, your experience is invaluable to us, and we regret that our website did not meet your expectations. We are committed to making the necessary changes to enhance our platform and provide a better experience for all users, including professionals like yourself.

- June 21st, 2023
James G.

This was very hard to follow, and the form looked horrible.

Reply from Staff on June 21st, 2023:

Sorry to hear that James. Some documents can certainly be more difficult than others. Your order and payment has been canceled. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs and aesthetic requirements elsewhere.

- May 13th, 2023
Michael S.

I'll give you a review. YOur deeds are way, way, TOO EXPENSIVE Michael Spinks, Attorney

Reply from Staff on May 13th, 2023:

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our pricing. We take pride in the quality of our products, and our prices reflect the costs involved in sourcing, producing, and ensuring the high standards we've set. It's a balancing act between affordability and maintaining these standards. We're aware that everyone has a budget to consider, and we're constantly working on optimizing our pricing. However, we won't compromise the quality of our products for the sake of cutting costs. We believe in fair value, and we hope our customers do too.

- May 6th, 2023
Travis S.

I couldn't even look for a deed because the website said that deed/title searching wasn't available. Very disappointed about it.

Reply from Staff on May 6th, 2023:

I'm sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the website's deed/title searching feature. It can be frustrating when a feature you were hoping to use isn't available. We do hope that you found what you were looking for elsewhere.

- February 1st, 2023
Rick M.

Sign up process was fine. The search could be refined a bit to make it easier. Rather than being presented with a large number of fields and trying to figure out, it say street suffice (Drive, Street, Lane) are needed and with what spelled out, what abbreviated it would be nice to have them presented as questions with examples. The $30 price point of r a deed is way too high for me as an appraiser. This is why I didn't complete the transaction.

Reply from Staff on February 1st, 2023:

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

- January 9th, 2023
John S.

You dont really know what your buying until after you spend the money. Cant use any of them

Reply from Staff on January 9th, 2023:

Thank you for your feedback. Best practice is to know what you need before purchasing. Buying legal documents should not be a exploratory endeavor. Your order has been canceled. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere.

- December 23rd, 2022
Kenneh C.

I was looking for something this website does not offer. Very dissapointed.

Reply from Staff on December 23rd, 2022:

Sorry to hear that. We do hope you found what you were looking for elsewhere.

- October 21st, 2022
Marcell E.

I am not very happy about the fact that I paid 27.00 to not even have the forms filled out. I thought that it was going to be all done for me and I was told that I need a lawyer to have the form filled out properly.

Reply from Staff on October 21st, 2022:

The order you placed for the do it yourself forms has been canceled. We do hope that you find the $27 attorney you deserve. Have a wonderful day.

- October 14th, 2022
Richard H.

It was a waste of time. I asked a question via your chat service. I received an acknowledgement that you received the question, that you might or might not answer it, and don't bother to reply to you email, as no one would read it. Confirming my belief that customer service is an oxymoron for most companies. (I doubt this review will ever appear on the site, or anyuhere else.)

Reply from Staff on October 14th, 2022:

Thank you!

- October 5th, 2022
Rip V.

Found the forms I needed but had to type these out my self in Word since these forms do not allow any information to be saved. I understand you want this to be proprietary information but you failed to deliver a usable product. I printed this template and built my own in microsoft word. Good examples and instructions with poor execution. I lost hours of typing and nearly lost real estate deals due to these documents not being in a format ready to use. Will be using another service next time or buying these as guides alone.

Reply from Staff on October 5th, 2022:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Sorry to hear of the struggle you had using our forms. We will look into the issues you reported to see what we can do to provide a better product. For your trouble we have provided a full refund of your order.

- September 16th, 2022
Forrest D.

Requires you work in Adobe Acrobat. Too difficult to edit, add and erase for an attorney.

Reply from Staff on September 16th, 2022:

Sorry to hear of your struggle. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

- August 19th, 2022
Kristie B.

Horrible. As an agent, trying to find a simple answer was never accomplished.

Reply from Staff on August 19th, 2022:

Sorry to hear that Kristie. We do hope that you found what you were looking for elsewhere.

- June 28th, 2022
William P.

VERY difficult to work with. Nice people. But difficult system. Ask for MANY changes. Why dont you do that as a

Reply from Staff on June 28th, 2022:

Sorry to hear of your struggle William. We do hope that you found something more suitable to your needs elsewhere.

- May 10th, 2022
Robert L.

I did not use your service. $19 to upload a document to our local tax accessor office is a bit high. I drove the document to the office myself.

Reply from Staff on May 10th, 2022:

Thank you for your feedback Robert. Glad to hear that you got your document recorded. Sorry to hear that your time, fuel, and wear on your vehicle are valued at less than $19. Have a wonderful day.

- March 29th, 2022
Matthew C.

Your Transfer on Death Deed is fine and you have plenty of information about that part. But where is the Confirmatory Deed that is required in many jurisdictions in order to actually pass ownership of a property when the Transfer on Death Deed becomes effective? IT IS MISSING!!

Reply from Staff on March 29th, 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

- February 18th, 2022
Carol S.

Unfortunately for me this website was of no help, due to the amount of paperwork that needed to be submitted. One thing I can say they responded with answer really quickly. If this is a website that only deals with quick and fast deed issues, then it should indicate what they can and cannot do.

Reply from Staff on February 18th, 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

- December 24th, 2021
Joseph B.

Multiple attempts to straight answers to very simple straight forward questions about why my submission is not being accepted have gone unanswered. It's been two days and no answer that solves my problem.

Reply from Staff on December 24th, 2021:

Sorry we were unable to assist you Joseph. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

- October 6th, 2021
Becky B.

Terrible form format

Reply from Staff on October 6th, 2021:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Becky. We do hope that you found something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

- September 16th, 2021
Jon W.

Useless for me. My deed could not be pulled. After investigation, I got a copy online directly from WV for $3. No one but editors of this will ever see this. Shame.

Reply from Staff on September 16th, 2021:

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

- August 26th, 2021
Robert M.

Ultimately, it directed me to the wrong form. Not very helpful. I had to turn to a title company to get my issue addressed.

Reply from Staff on August 26th, 2021:

Our website makes documents available to you. It does not direct you as to which one to use. We are glad that you sought the assistance it sounds like you needed. Have a wonderful day

- August 18th, 2021
Paul K.

too much money

Reply from Staff on August 19th, 2021:

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!