Home > Forms > Illinois > Transfer on Death Revocation  

Illinois Transfer on Death Revocation Form

Revoking an Illinois transfer on death instrument is governed by 755 ILCS 27.

One of the many useful aspects of the Illinois transfer on death instrument (TODI) is the ability to revoke it with no penalty to the owner and no obligation to the beneficiary. If the owner, who already executed and recorded a TODI, decides, for any reason, to cancel the future transfer, completing, executing, and recording a revocation will negate the prior document and prevent the former beneficiary from gaining ownership of the residential real property covered by the TODI.

Complete, sign, and record this form to revoke a previously executed and recorded transfer on death instrument for residential real property in the state of Illinois.

Note that the requirements for executing a revocation are similar to those of the TODI. The owner must sign the revocation in the presence of two adult witnesses who are not otherwise involved with the transaction. Additionally, a notary public or other individual who is authorized by the courts to administer oaths must be present to certify the identities and signatures of the owner and the witnesses.

Download Forms

Download Real Estate Deed Forms
Blank Illinois Transfer on Death Revocation Forms. All forms are formatted based on where the property is located. Illinois Transfer on Death Revocation Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Friday October 6, 2017
Illinois Transfer on Death Revocation Form
County Transfer on Death Revocation Form Information
Adams County
Alexander County
Bond County
Boone County
Brown County
Bureau County
Calhoun County
Carroll County
Cass County
Champaign County
Christian County
Clark County
Clay County
Clinton County
Coles County
Cook County
Crawford County
Cumberland County
Dekalb County
Dewitt County
Douglas County
Dupage County
Edgar County
Edwards County
Effingham County
Fayette County
Ford County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Gallatin County
Greene County
Grundy County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Henderson County
Henry County
Iroquois County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jefferson County
Jersey County
Jo Daviess County
Johnson County
Kane County
Kankakee County
Kendall County
Knox County
La Salle County
Lake County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Livingston County
Logan County
Macon County
Macoupin County
Madison County
Marion County
Marshall County
Mason County
Massac County
Mcdonough County
Mchenry County
Mclean County
Menard County
Mercer County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Moultrie County
Ogle County
Peoria County
Perry County
Piatt County
Pike County
Pope County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Randolph County
Richland County
Rock Island County
Saint Clair County
Saline County
Sangamon County
Schuyler County
Scott County
Shelby County
Stark County
Stephenson County
Tazewell County
Union County
Vermilion County
Wabash County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
White County
Whiteside County
Will County
Williamson County
Winnebago County
Woodford County
State Specific Real Estate Deed Form Information