Knox County Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) Form (Maine)

All Knox County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Durable Limited Power of Attorney Form (Sale)

Knox County Durable Limited Power of Attorney Form (Sale)

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Knox County compliant document last validated/updated 4/9/2024

Guidelines for Real Property Power of Attorney

Knox County Guidelines for Real Property Power of Attorney

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Knox County compliant document last validated/updated 4/30/2024

Completed Example of the Durable Limited Real Estate POA Document

Knox County Completed Example of the Durable Limited Real Estate POA Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Knox County compliant document last validated/updated 5/16/2024

Agents Certification Form §5-951

Knox County Agents Certification Form §5-951

Fill in the blank Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) form formatted to comply with all Maine recording and content requirements.
Included Knox County compliant document last validated/updated 1/3/2024

When using these Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) forms, the subject real estate should be physically located in Knox County, and the executed documents recorded in one of the following offices:

Knox County Registry of Deeds

Courthouse - 62 Union St, 1st floor, Rockland, Maine 04841

Hours: 8:00 to 4:00 Monday through Friday

Phone: (207) 594-0422

Local jurisdictions located in Knox County include:

  • Camden
  • Cushing
  • Friendship
  • Glen Cove
  • Hope
  • Isle Au Haut
  • Matinicus
  • North Haven
  • Owls Head
  • Port Clyde
  • Rockland
  • Rockport
  • South Thomaston
  • Spruce Head
  • Tenants Harbor
  • Thomaston
  • Union
  • Vinalhaven
  • Warren
  • Washington
  • West Rockport

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Knox County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Knox County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Knox County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Knox County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Knox County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Knox County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Maine or Knox County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Knox County Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

This is a specific Power of Attorney form that allows an Agent of your choice the right to sell property on your behalf as defined by Maine Power of Attorney Statutes.

1. All Real Property powers as set forth in 5-934
2. All Tangible Personal Property powers as set forth in 5-935
3. All Banks and Other Financial Institutions powers as defined in5-938
4. All Taxes powers as defined in 5-946

INTERPRETATION: The meaning and effect of this Power of Attorney shall be determined by the laws of the State of Maine.

(Maine Limited POA-Sale Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Knox County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Knox County Durable Limited Real Estate Power of Attorney (Sale) form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - See all reviews ( 4332 Reviews )

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

David B.

May 16th, 2024

Prompt review and submission of documents could be an appropriate tagline for this business. The attention to detail and rapid response makes the company a great go to for servicing needs related to deeds.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James K.

May 15th, 2024

Looks like a very professional site. I just don’t know what it would cost using this site.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words about the website James, sorry to hear that you could not find pricing information, we will try harder.

Sheneda A.

November 23rd, 2022

Great!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tracey T.

January 20th, 2022

I downloaded the Lady Bird deed. The process was quick and easy to download. Just select your county, fill out the form. You will need the property description from your original deed. In my case I had to go downtown Wayne County (Detroit). (Make an appt online). 1st you will have to get the property tax certified to ensure all taxes are paid to date (5th floor at the Wayne County Treasurer office). Give them the form you just filled out and they will stamp certified $5. After that take the form to the Register of Deeds (7th floor) appt needed. $18. Make sure it is properly notarized and all signatures completed. Once approved, they will scan it, stamp it, give it back with a receipt and mail a copy also. All Done. Worked beautifully. My co worker go a lawyer and paid over $250. I just used deeds.com and total for forms and going downtown with notarizing was less than $40 Yea!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Trace A.

June 3rd, 2023

Deeds.com had much better and fuller information than any other help i found (90% complete vs 60 % complete); they tout how up-to-date they are on all the counties in the country and the idiosyncrasies of each county's forms and procedures; but some minor points of the info i needed were missing or confusing. Including that they sold me on e-Recording my deed through them, only to find out after i had done all the prep for that, that they had failed to tell me upfront (or i missed it somehow) that the county i was dealing with did not yet accept online recording. So, they were by far the best i found, but not 100%.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your honest and thorough feedback Trace. We will review your concerns carefully in an effort to improve our services. Hope you have an amazing day.

Ruth L.

August 18th, 2021

Easy to use form. I filled it out and took it to the county office. Entire process took less than 20 min.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Joanne W.

January 20th, 2020

I was very pleased to find this service, as (another website) charges about $40 for the same service, so yours was a bargain.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Melody P.

May 4th, 2021

Great service as always, thanks!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Barbara S.

February 28th, 2019

I had an issue due to the fact that I had many beneficiaries. I was and still am not sure how to handle this. We do have Adobe Pro and can modify the form, if needed. But I would like to talk to your organization for more information.

Reply from Staff

While we are unable to assist you specifically with completing the document we can note that this is addressed in the guide. Information that does not fit in the available space should be included in an exhibit page.

Diane G.

August 5th, 2022

easy to use

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Ronald D.

July 15th, 2022

very quick and easy to find, confirm, pay, and download documents, well worth the money for peace of mind.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Duncan M.

January 24th, 2019

Forms are fine, but the inability to download a completed form is not. Nor is the ability to convert to another format. Everytime I went to download, the form erased. I didn't have a printer available, so everything I did was to waste.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Duncan. The blank forms should be downloaded first and then completed on your computer.

Barry C.

March 8th, 2019

prompt, complete and efficient process --- kudos to you

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much Barry. Have a great day!

Steven H.

July 12th, 2019

Great Product!!! Used the more commonly known websites before, but never again. It was easy, great examples to follow so that I was sure and confident that I completed the document correctly. Thank You!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!