Dakota County Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Form (Minnesota)

All Dakota County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Form

Dakota County Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Dakota County compliant document last validated/updated 6/3/2024

Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Guide

Dakota County Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Dakota County compliant document last validated/updated 4/9/2024

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Document

Dakota County Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Dakota County compliant document last validated/updated 3/26/2024

When using these Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Dakota County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Property Taxation & Records

Government Center - 1590 Highway 55, Hastings, Minnesota 55033

Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (651) 438-4355

Local jurisdictions located in Dakota County include:

  • Burnsville
  • Castle Rock
  • Farmington
  • Hampton
  • Hastings
  • Inver Grove Heights
  • Lakeville
  • Mendota
  • Randolph
  • Rosemount
  • Saint Paul
  • South Saint Paul
  • Vermillion

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Dakota County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Dakota County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Dakota County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Dakota County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Dakota County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Dakota County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Minnesota or Dakota County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Dakota County Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Minnesota's real estate deeds are governed by Minn. Stat. 507. The statutes contain the basic form and requirements for lawful conveyance of property. A warranty deed is used in Minnesota real estate transactions where the grantor agrees that "such instrument, duly executed as required by law, shall be a conveyance in fee simple of the premises described to the grantee, the grantee's heirs and assigns, with covenants on the part of the grantor, the grantor's heirs and personal representatives, that the grantor is lawfully seized of the premises in fee simple and has good right to convey the same; that the premises are free from all encumbrances; that the grantor warrants to the grantee, the grantee's heirs and assigns, the quiet and peaceable possession thereof; and that the grantor will defend the title thereto against all persons who may lawfully claim the same. Such covenants shall be obligatory upon any grantor, the grantor's heirs and personal representatives, as fully and with like effect as if written at length in such deed" (507.07).

While properly completed statutory form may suffice in many situations, they leave the possibility for errors based on incorrect or missing information. To reduce confusion about the information needed for different real estate transactions, Minnesota suggests guidelines for uniform conveyancing forms, each with a specific purpose.

This warranty deed form, specifically intended for real property transfers between individual owner(s), matches the format, content, and requirements set forth in the 2013 update.

By excluding assessments from the covenants of title, the grantor alerts the grantee to the fact that one or more outstanding assessment liens and any associated interest may still be attached to the property after the conveyance.

(Minnesota WD Excluding Assessment Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Dakota County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Dakota County Warranty Deed Excluding Assessment form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4350 Reviews )

Thomas R.

June 21st, 2024

First time user. Was pleased with the easy of use and the step-by-step directions provided by the website.

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Mark R.

January 10th, 2019

Easy and simple to understand, had no trouble with the transaction or the forms. Recorded on the first try, not something that happens very often.

Reply from Staff

Great to hear that Mark. have an awesome day!

Roy W.

April 29th, 2020

It's fine

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tim H.

July 30th, 2019

Found the service useful and straightforward. The only recommendation would be to send an e-mail notification to the request or when their package is ready for download. Mine, apparently, was ready within and hour or so after placing the request but did not go back onto the site until a day later to find it was ready.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mayte S.

October 28th, 2020

I am pleasantly suprised at the service. Fair rates and speedy process. No complaints! Happy to use this service again and recommend to anyone. Thank you very much for all your help!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Barbara D.

November 11th, 2021

Very helpful, clear and precise. The example further clarifies exactly what is needed to be included in information.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Ralph N.

April 5th, 2022

Fast download and clear, easy-to-follow directions. A great service.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Timothy G.

June 3rd, 2019

Downloadable documents, instructions and a completed sample form were just what I needed. Very pleased and easy to use. Deeds.com will be my first stop for any future documents I may need. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Ma Luisa R.

July 2nd, 2020

Great service and fast

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Denise L.

August 4th, 2021

It was very easy to get the forms I needed which makes its so much easier than running back and forth. I shall be getting more forms very shortly

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Valerie B.

May 26th, 2023

I had no clue how to write an easement termination, and I did not want to pay an attorney for it, so I ordered the instructions and form. It was very helpful to have a completed sample. I am satisfied and confident in the document I produced.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

DAVID JOHN M.

February 25th, 2019

The Transfer On Death Deed did work for New Mexico! Though I did have to add the long property description to the "Exhibit" page that was included with the document. Great website! Will use again! Thanks!!!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Lindsey W.

March 7th, 2019

The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.