My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Ohio - Allen County Survivorship Deed Form

All Allen County specific forms listed below are included in your immediate download:


Allen County Survivorship Deed Form Page 1

Survivorship Deed Form - Allen County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 2/24/2021


Allen County Survivorship Deed Guide Page 1

Survivorship Deed Guide - Allen County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 2/15/2021


Allen County Completed Example of the Survivorship Deed Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Survivorship Deed Document - Allen County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 3/2/2021


*The Following Ohio and Allen County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Real Property Conveyance Fee Statement of Value and Receipt

Real Property Conveyance Fee Statement of Value and Receipt

Use this Ohio form if the real property conveyance is not exempt from transfer tax. Digitized form is complete and comes with instructions. Use the homestead and agricultural use forms as attachment to the main form if needed.


Statement for Reason of Exemption From Real Property Conveyance Fee

Statement for Reason of Exemption From Real Property Conveyance Fee

Use this form if the real property conveyance is exempt from transfer tax in Ohio. The form comes complete with instructions and lists the exemptions. Use homestead and agricultural use forms as attachment to the main form if needed.


Affidavit of Facts

Affidavit of Facts

In most counties an Affidavit of Facts is required if a transfer tax exemption is claimed.


Notary Certificates

Notary Certificates

The supplemental forms in this section can be used as loose certificates by Ohio notaries.


Checkout and Download Forms

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by the state or local jurisdiction. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in a given county that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in that county.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Allen County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Allen County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Survivorship Deed Forms:

  • Allen County

Including:

  • Beaverdam
  • Bluffton
  • Cairo
  • Delphos
  • Gomer
  • Harrod
  • Lafayette
  • Lima
  • Spencerville

Checkout and Download Forms

What is the Ohio Survivorship Deed?

Use this form to create a survivorship joint tenancy in Ohio real property. The Ohio Revised Code Section 5302.17 states that a "deed conveying any interest in real property to two or more persons . . . creates a survivorship tenancy in the grantees, and upon the death of any of the grantees, vests the interest of the decedent in the survivor, survivors, or the survivor's or survivors' separate heirs and assigns."

Once executed and recorded, this deed immediately conveys ownership from the grantor to the grantees. To retain a shared ownership interest in the property, the grantor simply conveys the property to herself and the other intended co-tenants.

Checkout and Download Forms

Save Time and Money

Get your Allen County Survivorship Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Allen County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (2766 Reviews)


June 22nd, 2021

Name: Liza B.

Review: Fantastic forms and service, could not be happier, wish you girls did more than deed forms.

Reply from Staff on June 22nd, 2021

Thank you!


June 22nd, 2021

Name: Gretchen B.

Review: I wanna give more stars because the required information is there, but the character spacing is disjointed on the first page, rendering a gap-filled, awkward-looking document. Also, the opening parenthesis for the first field on the first page is on the wrong line and is backwards, which sets the wrong tone especially since it's the first thing you have to fill out.

Reply from Staff on June 22nd, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


June 22nd, 2021

Name: Robert B.

Review: This suited my purposes just fine. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. But,I would like to have had the ability to delete the many extra spaces on the final document ... for readability purposes.

Reply from Staff on June 22nd, 2021

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


June 22nd, 2021

Name: Ann E Grace S.

Review: Forms and instructions are very easy to access. Thank you!

Reply from Staff on June 22nd, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


June 18th, 2021

Name: MIchelle S.

Review: You had the generic document that I was looking for Yay! The "example" page was helpful and reassuring. The auto input sections of my document looked ok until i printed it and then it appeared to be out of alignment which is why my rating is lowered to 4 stars it would be nice to have the ability to correct the title (created by me) when downloading PDFs for an e-filing

Reply from Staff on June 19th, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


June 18th, 2021

Name: Sharon S.

Review: very satisfied...

Reply from Staff on June 18th, 2021

Thank you!


June 18th, 2021

Name: Scott S.

Review: Awesome service. I'm impressed.

Reply from Staff on June 18th, 2021

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


June 18th, 2021

Name: Jon G.

Review: great site ,,cant figure out how to submit downloads

Reply from Staff on June 18th, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


June 18th, 2021

Name: Karen V.

Review: It was a easy process to get the forms I needed.

Reply from Staff on June 18th, 2021

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


June 17th, 2021

Name: Byron M.

Review: Very easy to sign up. Very quick to respond for payment once uploaded. Great communication. More expensive than other recording services.

Reply from Staff on June 17th, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Checkout and Download Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Price: $21.97

Important Notice:

You understand and agree that you are ordering, and will receive, blank forms for creating a deed. You are NOT ordering a copy of your existing deed. Click Here for information on getting a copy of your existing deed.

Placing an order constitutes your explicit agreement with our Terms of Use