Lane County Correction Deed Form (Oregon)

All Lane County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Lane County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Lane County compliant document last validated/updated 2/6/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Lane County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lane County compliant document last validated/updated 10/4/2023

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Lane County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lane County compliant document last validated/updated 3/15/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lane County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

County Clerk: Deeds & Records

125 E 8th Ave, Eugene, Oregon 97401

Hours: 9:00 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 4:00 Mon-Fri / Research: 8:00 to 5:00

Phone: 541-682-3654

Local jurisdictions located in Lane County include:

  • Alvadore
  • Blachly
  • Blue River
  • Cheshire
  • Cottage Grove
  • Creswell
  • Culp Creek
  • Deadwood
  • Dexter
  • Dorena
  • Elmira
  • Eugene
  • Fall Creek
  • Florence
  • Junction City
  • Lorane
  • Lowell
  • Mapleton
  • Marcola
  • Noti
  • Oakridge
  • Pleasant Hill
  • Saginaw
  • Springfield
  • Swisshome
  • Thurston
  • Veneta
  • Vida
  • Walterville
  • Walton
  • Westfir
  • Westlake

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Lane County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lane County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lane County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lane County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lane County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lane County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Oregon or Lane County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lane County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Correcting Recorded Documents in Oregon with a Re-recording Certificate

If an instrument is recorded and later found to have missing, incomplete, or incorrect information, Oregon law requires that a statutory statement referencing the prior deed -- called a re-recording certificate -- appear either on the first page of the original document or on an attached cover sheet of a re-recorded instrument (ORS 205.244). The re-recording certificate must identify the person requesting the re-recording, the specific error corrected by the re-recording, and the location where the original deed was recorded (ORS 205.244(2)).

If the re-recording certificate appears on a newly generated cover sheet, the cover sheet must meet first-page requirements under ORS 205.234(2), which include the return address, name of transaction, grantor and grantee information, the true and actual consideration for the transfer, and, if applicable, the lien amount and satisfaction.

When re-recording a certified copy of a previously recorded instrument, no alterations may be made to correct the document (ORS 205.244(3)). Instead, make the necessary correction on an attachment and include it, along with the unaltered copy and the cover sheet, and identify these attachments on the cover sheet.

Oregon does not require reacknowledgement of the deed (ORS 205.244(2)). Contact the local county clerk's office with questions related to re-recording a specific document. Re-record the deed in the same office where the original deed was recorded.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal advice. Contact an Oregon lawyer with any questions related to correction deeds and cover sheets.

(Oregon CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lane County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lane County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4334 Reviews )

Claudia S.

May 23rd, 2024

Website is very easy to navigate.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jayar L.

May 23rd, 2024

I just completed my first deed filing and I’m very happy with the experience. The deeds staff was extremely supportive and helpful in guiding me through the learning curve of being my first filing without legal assistance. They saved me a ton in legal fees.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kind words Jayar. Glad we were able to help.

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

karen w.

March 25th, 2020

outstanding forms and information. stay safe and healthy everyone.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Karen, you do the same please.

Bob B.

September 14th, 2021

Good so far. Will be great if you get the deed recorded.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Dean P.

October 6th, 2021

Very fast, efficient, and convenient - thanks Deeds.com! I would recommend this service to everyone needing to record documents, especially out-of-state customers such as myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Byron M.

June 17th, 2021

Very easy to sign up. Very quick to respond for payment once uploaded. Great communication.
More expensive than other recording services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Catherine W.

May 7th, 2019

I appreciate your prompt and honest response. You did not find what I was looking for but You also did not charge Me.
It was a pleasure working with You.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Catherine, sorry we were unable to find what you needed. Have a wonderful day.

Rebecca Q.

January 19th, 2019

Very helpful! Unfortunately, they didn't have what I needed, but they got back to me quickly and didn't charge me anything. Easy to work with.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kim M.

January 5th, 2019

Purchased the Warranty Deed package for $19.95 which included all the forms I needed including instructions and a sample form. Seamless transaction filing with our local county clerk's office - she even commented it was one of the best prepared packages she has seen. Thanks for saving me a ton of money!

Reply from Staff

Thank you Kim, we appreciate your feedback.

Sandra K.

April 29th, 2019

Seems fairly simple with forms and instructions

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jacqueline H.

February 4th, 2021

Thank you for all your assistance and patience in doing the deed. I can honestly say that DEEDs.com will be permanently on my list as a go to company. I will use the company as a referral to friends and family.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jose S.

February 7th, 2021

Thank you so very much I live in Texas but I Owned a home in Indiana with your help I could never get those paper that I need to change the ownership in Indiana. You have a great site.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

ROBERTA G K.

May 21st, 2023

I have looked and finally found a reliable source of updated legal documents that are current with local and state law that I can be readily downloaded for review, reference and use.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Klint D.

October 2nd, 2020

Quick and easy

Reply from Staff

Thank you!