Benton County Notice to Owner Form (Arkansas)

All Benton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Notice to Owner

Benton County Notice to Owner

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 7/15/2024

Notice to Owner Guide

Benton County Notice to Owner Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/17/2024

Completed Example of the Notice to Owner Document

Benton County Completed Example of the Notice to Owner Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/16/2024

When using these Notice to Owner forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Benton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Benton County Circuit Clerk

215 E. Central Ave., Ste. 6, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (479) 271-1017

Local jurisdictions located in Benton County include:

  • Avoca
  • Bella Vista
  • Bentonville
  • Cave Springs
  • Centerton
  • Decatur
  • Garfield
  • Gateway
  • Gentry
  • Gravette
  • Hiwasse
  • Lowell
  • Maysville
  • Pea Ridge
  • Rogers
  • Siloam Springs
  • Sulphur Springs

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Benton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Benton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Benton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Benton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Notice to Owner forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Benton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Benton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Benton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Benton County Notice to Owner forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The Notice to Owner by Claimant under Ark. Code Sec. 18-44-115 is a preliminary notice that must be delivered to the owner prior to commencing construction under a contract.

The notice states that contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and other parties supplying labor, services, materials, or fixtures for the improvement of real property under a contract with the owner are entitled to a lien against the property if not paid in full for their services. It also states that the owner is entitled to ask the contractor for a list of all suppliers and service providers under the contract, the receipt of which allows the owner to determine that all materials, labor, fixtures, and services have been paid for. Without delivering this notice, a potential claimant forfeits its right to file a lien against the property.

Typically, this notice is made part of the contract. However, when the owner does not reside in the same county or state as the property under contract, the claimant can record the notice in the property records of the circuit court clerk's office where the subject property is located (Ark. Code Sec. 18-44-116).

The document should contain the address of the property and the date of signing and comply with the standardized document form act, codified at Ark. Code Sec. 14-15-402.

The notice is signed by the owner as evidence that he or she has received the notice from the potential claimant. Arkansas law does not require the notice to be notarized. The contractor also signs the notice certifying that the owner has received the notice and that the owner or owner's agent's signature appears on the notice.

This notice is not required if the contractor supplies a bond or if the transaction is a direct sale to the property owner (as in, the property owner orders materials or services from the lien claimant) (18-44-115(a)(8)).

Consult a lawyer with questions about preliminary lien notices or mechanic's liens in the State of Arkansas.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Benton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Benton County Notice to Owner form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

vickie w.

February 22nd, 2020

easy & convenience .good service

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lajeanne F.

March 31st, 2019

Your service was as you promoted and I was able to get a copy of my deed and find the information on it I needed.
Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

PEGGY D.

April 1st, 2022

Very easy to find what I needed. Really liked the instructions included with the forms and also the suggestion of other forms that I might need.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Teresa R.

May 7th, 2022

FANTASTIC. Sometimes we think know something, glad I found out I was wrong before it was too late.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Conrad R.

January 28th, 2023

Easy to obtain form, easy to use. Came with instrucions and references to state statutes. Very Helpful.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

REBECCA B.

May 8th, 2023

Documents arrived instantly. Performed exactly as stated. Will use website again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Masud K.

June 20th, 2020

Deeds.com did an excellent job in providing me the Real Estate documents I needed. You delivered the documents fast and they were accurate. I greatly appreciate your help. Thanks for everything

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Madeleine W.

December 7th, 2021

I was dubious at first that clicking on Deeds.com would lead to a phoney website to get personal info. I was very pleased that this is a legitimate & well-organized website with a large database of forms. Very easy to select forms, pay for them, & download them. No hassle, no pushing you to make additional purchases. Very straightforward & professional.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Janet R.

January 7th, 2019

Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.

Kimberly G.

April 5th, 2021

It would be helpful if there were a specific example of putting a deed into a trust. Also, the limitation of characters on the description of the property was not enough.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lisa D.

December 7th, 2022

Had the correct forms I needed with guides and examples to follow on filling them out. Very easy to use. Thanks!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sherry P.

November 24th, 2020

It would be helpful to have a frequently asked questions section. That would make it easier to know I have the correct form.
Sherry

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!