Benton County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form (Arkansas)

All Benton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Substitution of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form

Benton County Substitution of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/10/2024

Substitution of Trustee Guidelines

Benton County Substitution of Trustee Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/20/2024

Completed Example of the Substitution of Trustee Document

Benton County Completed Example of the Substitution of Trustee Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/14/2024

When using these Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Benton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Benton County Circuit Clerk

215 E. Central Ave., Ste. 6, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (479) 271-1017

Local jurisdictions located in Benton County include:

  • Avoca
  • Bella Vista
  • Bentonville
  • Cave Springs
  • Centerton
  • Decatur
  • Garfield
  • Gateway
  • Gentry
  • Gravette
  • Hiwasse
  • Lowell
  • Maysville
  • Pea Ridge
  • Rogers
  • Siloam Springs
  • Sulphur Springs

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Benton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Benton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Benton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Benton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Benton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Benton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Benton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Benton County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

There are many reasons why a Substitute Trustee is needed, some include: original trustee is no longer available or can't act, the lender wants to change the trustee, property needs to foreclosed on and a different trustee is required, etc. This form is used by the current beneficiary/lender to appoint a new trustee for a Deed of Trust.

Arkansas Statutes State:
(b)(1) The beneficiary may appoint a successor trustee at any time by filing a substitution of trustee for record with the recorder of the county in which the trust property is situated.
(2) The new trustee shall succeed to all the power, duties, authority, and title of the original trustee and any previous successor trustee.
(3) The beneficiary may, by express provision in the substitution of a trustee, ratify and confirm actions taken on its behalf by the new trustee prior to the recording of the substitution of the trustee. Ark Statute 18-50-102(b)

(c) The substitution shall identify the deed of trust by stating the names of the original parties thereto, the date of recordation, and the book and page where recorded or the recorder's document number. The substitution shall also state the name of the new trustee and shall be executed and duly acknowledged by all the beneficiaries or their successors in interest.
Ark Statute 18-50-102(c) - Qualifications of trustee -- Appointment of successor trustee.

(Arkansas Substitution of Trustee Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Arkansas only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Benton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Benton County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4350 Reviews )

Thomas R.

June 21st, 2024

First time user. Was pleased with the easy of use and the step-by-step directions provided by the website.

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Reitman R.

November 15th, 2020

Ordering, payment, and downloads went without a hitch. I appreciated the guide and examples. Than k you for hosting a good, working site.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kathryn C.

February 14th, 2022

The transfer deed documents are laid out the way county offices need, but I don't like the requirements so I'm going to leave a bad review.

Reply from Staff

Well, thanks we guess.

Daniel F.

June 26th, 2020

It was convenient to be able to download the deed template, instructions, and a completed sample deed all from deeds.com. I was able to complete my deed with little effort. My only complaint is that the editable fields in the pdf document are of fixed size, leaving some large spaces within a sentence, for example: Executed on this 1st day of July ,2020. This makes the printed document look a little peculiar.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

ROBERT H.

September 13th, 2020

Quick and easy. A very good value even without COVID complications. Since we DO have COVID complications this is perfect.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

DARLA L.

September 8th, 2022

I was happy with the quick response to obtain the requested forms. Effective and easy website to use.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Deborah D.

January 12th, 2021

Very easy to use, got everything I needed. Reasonable price.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Robert P.

October 22nd, 2020

Excellent product. Wish I had found this site a week earlier. It would have saved me many hours of struggle and $40.00 in notary fees. Thanks and I will recommend to anyone needing forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

JOHN F.

May 24th, 2023

Quick and easy! I had previously prepared a Lady Bird deed, submitted it through Deeds.com and it was accepted/recorded by my county in just a few hours. The Deed.com $21 fee was well worth it as I saved fuel, tolls and parking costs not to mention at least 2-3 hours of my time that it would've taken to get downtown and back home!

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the feedback John. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have an amazing day!

Garry D.

March 2nd, 2019

Prompt delivery of easy to use forms and clear instructions. Good value.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kathleen T.

March 25th, 2020

Perfect in every way, the guide was a big help in a few areas that I had questions on. Overall the average person should have no issues with the forms.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Feng T.

November 11th, 2021

Professional product, with clear instructions that gave me high confidence in the accuracy my document. The sample form was super useful. I highly recommend and will reuse Deed.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Edward M.

February 15th, 2021

Great Forms, Detailed explanation on how to fill them out properly. No Issues at all.
Very e-z to use site and forms. Thanks

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!