Benton County Release of Mechanic Lien Form (Arkansas)

All Benton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Mechanic Lien Form

Benton County Release of Mechanic Lien Form

Fill in the blank Release of Mechanic Lien form formatted to comply with all Arkansas recording and content requirements.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/8/2024

Release of Mechanic Lien Guide

Benton County Release of Mechanic Lien Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/24/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Mechanic Lien Document

Benton County Completed Example of the Release of Mechanic Lien Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Benton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/11/2024

When using these Release of Mechanic Lien forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Benton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Benton County Circuit Clerk

215 E. Central Ave., Ste. 6, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (479) 271-1017

Local jurisdictions located in Benton County include:

  • Avoca
  • Bella Vista
  • Bentonville
  • Cave Springs
  • Centerton
  • Decatur
  • Garfield
  • Gateway
  • Gentry
  • Gravette
  • Hiwasse
  • Lowell
  • Maysville
  • Pea Ridge
  • Rogers
  • Siloam Springs
  • Sulphur Springs

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Benton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Benton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Benton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Benton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Release of Mechanic Lien forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Benton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Benton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Benton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Benton County Release of Mechanic Lien forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

When debt secured by a mechanic's lien is paid by a property owner, the claimant is required to enter a satisfaction or release of lien in the office of the clerk of court within 10 days' receipt of payment pursuant to Ark. Code Sec. 18-44-131.

Arkansas does not have a statutory form for release of lien. Even so, entering a release into the public records provides an end point for the recorded lien. This helps to preserve a clear chain of title, which is important for future transactions involving the property.

The release of lien document should contain enough information to clear the encumbrance of the claim of lien from the property title. The release names the property owner and the claimant releasing the lien, and references the claim by instrument number and date of filing. Because the instrument affects real property, a legal description of the parcel is recommended so that the property may be identified correctly.

The lien claimant must sign the release in the presence of a notary public before recording the document in the circuit clerk's office where the property is located. Documents submitted for recording must meet Arkansas's standardized form, the requirements of which are located at Ark. Code Sec. 14-15-402.

Consult a licensed attorney with questions about releasing mechanic's liens, or for any other issues related to liens in Arkansas.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Benton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Benton County Release of Mechanic Lien form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4350 Reviews )

Thomas R.

June 21st, 2024

First time user. Was pleased with the easy of use and the step-by-step directions provided by the website.

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Barbara S.

February 28th, 2019

I had an issue due to the fact that I had many beneficiaries. I was and still am not sure how to handle this. We do have Adobe Pro and can modify the form, if needed. But I would like to talk to your organization for more information.

Reply from Staff

While we are unable to assist you specifically with completing the document we can note that this is addressed in the guide. Information that does not fit in the available space should be included in an exhibit page.

Jamie B.

July 14th, 2020

Deeds.com made the recording of our Deed in a county where we do not reside, VERY easy! Customer service was great with all my questions answered immediately via my account portal. Very user friendly service!

I wish the available documents were a little less pricey, but all in all, to get the job done right, I'll probably utilize the document downloads in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Laura H.

August 25th, 2020

I was very impressed with how quickly I was provided the data.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Francis L.

February 8th, 2023

You have duplicate documents in your listing of documents. please clean up.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Samantha B.

December 9th, 2020

Awesome service! This took care of my needs 10x faster than I thought possible. I even bought an extra service that wasn't needed to accomplish my end goal and they refunded me without me even asking. Highly recommend!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

richard E.

April 23rd, 2020

First time I used service. It was simple to use. The response time was excellent. I look forward to using them in the future.

Reply from Staff

That's awesome Richard, glad we could help!

Jamie F.

February 13th, 2019

I purchased he Alabama Correction Warranty Deed Form to correct a mistake in the legal description. However, this form says it must be signed by all who previously signed the deed. One of these people is now deceased. Can I use this form? How would it be different? I would give you 5 stars but wish this issue had been addressed. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. From the product description: All parties who signed the prior deed must sign the correction deed in the presence of a notary.

LAWRENCE S.

January 9th, 2022

I am mostly satisfied with my Deeds.Com experience. Not sure if you can do anything about this, but since it is fairly common, I thought the Quit Claim Form would have a section specifically for adding spouse to a deed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Susan R.

July 31st, 2020

I found the documents I needed on Deeds.com. It was so easy to use and I received the items I purchased FAST!
I'll be using their service again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mary Z.

December 2nd, 2021

Awesome forms, easy to complete and print.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rhobe M.

May 8th, 2023

Very user friendly site. I was able to get the information I needed fast.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kelli B.

January 31st, 2019

Amazingly simple and fast. A great service.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!