My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Wisconsin Quit Claim Deed

A quitclaim deed, according to the prerequisites for transfers as defined under section 706.02 (1) of the Wisconsin Annotated Statutes, needs to identify the parties, the land, and the interest conveyed along with any material terms or conditions. The grantor's signature is needed in order to record a quitclaim deed. If the conveyance alienates any interest of a married person in a homestead under Sec. 706.01(7) of the Wisconsin Annotated Statutes, it must be signed or joined in a separate conveyance on behalf of each spouse. The Register of Deeds can refuse to record a quitclaim deed unless specific standardization requirements are met. These standardization requirements are further explained below according to county.

The first recorded quitclaim deed will have priority over later recordings involving the same real estate. The Wisconsin Annotated Statutes 706.08(1) permit that if a quitclaim deed is not recorded, it is "void as against any subsequent purchaser, in good faith and for a valuable consideration, of the same real estate or any portion of the same real estate whose conveyance is recorded first". This is known as a race-notice statute recording act, which does not create a criminal penalty for not recording, but is meant to provide incentive to record.

Deeds.com Wisconsin Quit Claim Deed Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Wednesday June 19, 2019

4.7 out of 5 (650 Reviews)

What others like you are saying:


Doris I. said: My grandaughter in law got the info for me and it looks very help ul nThanks Doris

Reply from Staff: Thank you!


Timothy G. said: Downloadable documents, instructions and a completed sample form were just what I needed. Very pleased and easy to use. Deeds.com will be my first stop for any future documents I may need. Thank you!

Reply from Staff: We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Beverly A. said: The forms are incredibly easy to fill out. Thanks for the examples!

Reply from Staff: We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Lindsey W. said: The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff: Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.


roger m. said: super clean interface i thank you very much

Reply from Staff: Thank you!


Roger V. said: Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff: Thank you Roger, we appreciate your feedback.


Wisconsin Quit Claim Deed Form