My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Goshen County, Wyoming

Recorder Offices


Goshen County Clerk

2125 East A St / PO Box 160, Torrington, Wyoming 82240

Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm

Phone: (307) 532-4051


Register of Deeds

You are NOT on the Goshen County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.

Wyoming - Goshen County Recorder Information

The County Clerk is responsible for recording and maintaining records related to real property situated in Goshen County.

Recording Fees

As per Wyoming Statute 18-3-402 (XVI), effective July 1, 2013:

To record the first page of a document, the fee is $12. Each additional page is $3.

For an instrument with more than 5 grantors or grantees of a different surname, a $1 fee will apply to each additional name.

For each section, lot, block, or tract in excess of 10, a $1 fee will apply to each additional description.

For any instrument containing more than 2 real estate descriptions by book and page, there is a $2 fee for each additional reference.

Document Formatting Requirements

- Submit documents on white 8.5 x 11 inch paper. Printing should be in black ink and can be single or double sided. It should be noted that pages with double sided printing will be counted as two pages when fees are assessed.

- Original instruments with original signatures should be submitted. The grantor must sign and acknowledge the instrument.

- Provide a 3-inch margin at the top of the first page. This is to remain blank for the county clerk's use. After the margin, a document title can be given.

- A certificate of acknowledgment of any deed, mortgage, conveyance, or proof of the execution of the conveyance, before a notarial officer will entitle the deed, mortgage, conveyance, or certificate to be recorded in the office of the county clerk in the county where the property is located.

- The address of the grantee must be furnished to the county clerk before the instrument can be recorded.

- If a document is presented and is legible but not sufficiently clear to produce a readable copy, the clerk may require a legible true copy of the original, or the clerk may prepare a true copy by handwriting or typewriting and will attach the same to the original as part of the document. The county clerk will charge a fee of 50 cents per 100 words for preparing a true copy.

STATEMENT OF CONSIDERATION

No instrument, unless it is exempt, can be recorded by the county clerk unless it is accompanied by a fully completed and sworn statement of consideration. The buyer (or buyer's agent) is responsible for completing this form.

If the document is exempt, the statement of consideration is not required by law; however, the submission of a statement that is complete through Part C, with a signature under Part E, may avoid the necessity of the county assessor contacting the buyer (or buyer's agent) to confirm the applicability of an exemption.