Middlesex County Termination of Easement Forms (Massachusetts)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Termination of Easement

State

Massachusetts

Area

Middlesex County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Middlesex County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/7/2024

Guidelines for Release of Easement

Guidelines for Release of Easement

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/5/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/15/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Massachusetts or Middlesex County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Middlesex County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Middlesex County Termination of Easement forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Termination of Easement forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Middlesex County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Middlesex County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Middlesex County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Middlesex County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Termination of Easement Forms:

  • Middlesex County

Including:

  • Acton
  • Arlington
  • Arlington Heights
  • Ashby
  • Ashland
  • Auburndale
  • Ayer
  • Bedford
  • Belmont
  • Billerica
  • Boxborough
  • Burlington
  • Cambridge
  • Carlisle
  • Chelmsford
  • Chestnut Hill
  • Concord
  • Devens
  • Dracut
  • Dunstable
  • Everett
  • Framingham
  • Groton
  • Hanscom Afb
  • Holliston
  • Hopkinton
  • Hudson
  • Lexington
  • Lincoln
  • Littleton
  • Lowell
  • Malden
  • Marlborough
  • Maynard
  • Medford
  • Melrose
  • Natick
  • New Town
  • Newton
  • Newton Center
  • Newton Highlands
  • Newton Lower Falls
  • Newton Upper Falls
  • Newtonville
  • Nonantum
  • North Billerica
  • North Chelmsford
  • North Reading
  • North Waltham
  • Nutting Lake
  • Pepperell
  • Pinehurst
  • Reading
  • Sherborn
  • Shirley
  • Somerville
  • Stoneham
  • Stow
  • Sudbury
  • Tewksbury
  • Townsend
  • Tyngsboro
  • Village Of Nagog Woods
  • Waban
  • Wakefield
  • Waltham
  • Watertown
  • Waverley
  • Wayland
  • West Groton
  • West Medford
  • West Newton
  • West Townsend
  • Westford
  • Weston
  • Wilmington
  • Winchester
  • Woburn
  • Woodville

What is the Massachusetts Termination of Easement

Use this form to release, terminate, extinguish a previously recorded document that involves access to and from a property.
Documents such as:
1. Easement Deeds or Agreements (An easement is a non-possessory interest in land, granting the right to use someone else's property for a specific purpose, like a driveway or utility line)
2. Access Roads
3. Right of Ways
4. Utility Easements (Power, Gas, Water, Sewer, Etc.)
5. Drainage Easements

This document allows the owner of the land, burdened by the access and the party that benefits from the access, to sign an agreement releasing the property from such access, under the premises the benefiting party no longer needs access. Once the easement is successfully terminated and the release is recorded, it should be reflected in the title records for the property, effectively removing the easement from the property's title.

(Termination of Easement Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Middlesex County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Middlesex County Termination of Easement form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4316 Reviews)

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

Gloria R.

June 2nd, 2022

Great system

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Linley S.

April 22nd, 2020

This website is extremely easy to use and provides exactly what is needed to record things. I am very appreciative of this service, especially when I can't get to the court right now due to them being closed due to COVID-19 right now. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you Linley, glad we are able to help.

JUDITH G.

April 22nd, 2022

So far, so good! I appreciate a no-hassle website.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

michele d.

July 31st, 2022

It was easy to download, received it quickly, the sample really helped. I would like if some of the text was editable. for instance - the addresses were defaulted with the state of filing while we lived in another one.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Andrew D.

August 12th, 2019

I was very pleased with the entire package we received. It will certainly make my job easier.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Raymond M.

January 11th, 2020

It would be really nice if you had an example of the document full size that can be examined/read before having to pay. I was gambling that it was the exact document that I needed when I paid my fee. Fortunately, it was, and I commend you for that.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tai H.

September 21st, 2019

Great service. Save me a time and effort in filling out LA County Quitclaim Deed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

THOMAS P.

September 11th, 2020

This site is excellent and makes everything so much easier.
5 star platform.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Susan S.

February 9th, 2021

I just started using Deeds.com but so far it has been a very easy and pleasant experience. I work in the area of family law and I was thrilled to find a service that offers the recoding of deeds via e-recording.

Reply from Staff

Glad we could be of service Susan, thank you for your kind words. Have an amazing day!

Larry S.

February 25th, 2023

I think it needs to be easier to enlarge print to fit an 8"x12" sheet of paper. Printing off samples is difficult to read as it is too small

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Petti V.

February 15th, 2022

Your site was so easy to use. And I got the form and instructions I needed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kathleen T.

March 25th, 2020

Perfect in every way, the guide was a big help in a few areas that I had questions on. Overall the average person should have no issues with the forms.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!