Elko County Correction Deed Form (Nevada)

All Elko County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Elko County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Elko County compliant document last validated/updated 6/11/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Elko County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Elko County compliant document last validated/updated 6/28/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Elko County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Elko County compliant document last validated/updated 6/14/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Elko County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Elko County Recorder

571 Idaho St, Rm 103, Elko, Nevada 89801

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (775) 738-6526

Local jurisdictions located in Elko County include:

  • Carlin
  • Deeth
  • Elko
  • Halleck
  • Jackpot
  • Jarbidge
  • Lamoille
  • Montello
  • Mountain City
  • Owyhee
  • Ruby Valley
  • Spring Creek
  • Tuscarora
  • Wells
  • West Wendover

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Elko County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Elko County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Elko County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Elko County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Elko County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Elko County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Nevada or Elko County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Elko County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use the correction deed to amend a previously recorded warranty, special warranty, or quitclaim deed with an error that could affect future title transfer.

A correction deed functions to explain and correct an error in a prior instrument. As such, it passes no title, but only reiterates and confirms the prior conveyance. It should be executed from the original grantor to the original grantee, and it needs to be recorded in order to be legally valid.

The correction deed must reference the original conveyance by type of error, date of execution, date of recording, and recording number and location. Beyond that, it restates the information given in the prior deed, thus serving as its de facto replacement. The prior deed, which constitutes the actual conveyance of title, remains on record as well.

Deeds of correction are most appropriate for minor errors and omissions in the original deed, such as misspelled names, omission of marital status, or typos in the legal description. More substantial changes, such as adding a name to the title or adding/subtracting a portion of land to the legal description of the property, usually require a new deed of conveyance instead of a mere correction deed. When in doubt, seek legal counsel to determine the most appropriate instrument for a case that involves such a material change.

(Nevada CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Elko County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Elko County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

clenio o.

May 11th, 2021

Very helpful. The Register office is closed in Detroit due to covid, but after using it, I would do it regardless. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joanne K.

July 16th, 2021

I haven't used the forms yet, but was at the county recorders office and they looked at it and said it looked fine. The instructions were easy to read and the forms easy to complete and save for a next time, if there is need.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Brandi P.

December 9th, 2020

The service itself is great, but the deed sample I ordered wasn't as accurate as I'd hoped. I needed to correct and resubmit. Not a huge deal, but a bit of an inconvenience.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

DAVID K.

April 6th, 2019

Already gave a review Great site and help

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Barbara A.

January 27th, 2023

Much easier than going to the courthouse!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Elizabeth K.

April 19th, 2020

Really great experience. Thanks!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Karen J.

December 20th, 2018

Excellent and easy to download and use. Love the example page and was so easy to fill out and use immediately. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Karen. We really appreciate it. Enjoy your day!

Steven b.

November 21st, 2021

We used this document in 2018 and it was acceptable to Jackson County Missouri. It worked and is valid.
Very happy with the product.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words, glad to see you back again. Have a great day!

Michael L.

December 28th, 2018

I accidentally ordered the wrong deed package. Was looking for a quit claim deed and got a trustee deed. I immediately emailed the company, nothing back from them. I would like to exchange my purchase.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We replied to your message on December 20th at 2:05 pm, the reply was as follows: As a one time courtesy we have canceled your order/payment for the Trustee Deed document.

Jane H.

February 5th, 2019

So far, so good!

Reply from Staff

Thank you Jane. Have a great day!

Shelly J.

May 23rd, 2022

There's nothing to say except it couldn't be easier.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

John H.

June 8th, 2020

This was pretty easy especially for a old guy like me.

Reply from Staff

Thanks John, glad we could help!