Hot Springs County Correction Deed Forms (Wyoming)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Correction Deed

State

Wyoming

Area

Hot Springs County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Hot Springs County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 10/2/2023

Correction Deed Guide

Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/23/2024

Completed Example of a Correction Deed Document

Completed Example of a Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/27/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Hot Springs County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Hot Springs County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Hot Springs County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Hot Springs County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Hot Springs County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Hot Springs County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Hot Springs County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Correction Deed Forms:

  • Hot Springs County

Including:

  • Kirby
  • Thermopolis

What is the Wyoming Correction Deed

Use the correction deed to correct an error in a previously recorded deed of conveyance, such as a warranty or quitclaim deed, in Wyoming.

Correcting an error in a recorded deed helps prevent problems that might arise when the current owner tries to sell the property. The best method for correction is to prepare and record a new document, often called a corrective or correction deed. This document does not convey title; instead, it confirms the prior conveyance of the property.

Apart from supplying the correct information, the new deed must give the reason for the correction by identifying the error. It also must reference the prior deed by title, date, and recording number. The original grantor signs the corrective deed, which confirms the property transfer to the grantee. Generally, deeds of correction are used to address minor omissions and errors in a recorded document, such as typos, accidentally omitted suffixes or middle initials of names. When correcting the legal description, both grantor and grantee should sign the corrective instrument to avoid doubt regarding any portions of the conveyed property.

For certain changes, however, a correction deed cannot be used. Adding or removing a grantee, for example, or making material changes to the legal description, especially deleting a portion of the originally transferred property, may all require a new deed of conveyance, instead of a correction deed. When in doubt about the gravity of an error and whether a corrective deed is the appropriate vehicle to address it, consult a lawyer.

(Wyoming CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Hot Springs County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Hot Springs County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4286 Reviews)

Allison M.

February 28th, 2024

Completely painless process! Great customer service! Thank you for everything!

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Kay Y.

February 27th, 2024

Fast and easy service.

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

John C.

February 26th, 2024

Ease and speed of recording are remarkable. This is especially true of deeds with problems: I often get feedback within minutes and can correct problems immediately and still complete the filing in the same day. I wish more counties accepted electronic filing! It would be helpful to list counties that do/do not accept electronic filing so I would not have to upload documents to find out my effort was fruitless.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

yaakov f.

June 5th, 2023

you are awesome never had such a great expriance will be back with other transfers you the best

Reply from Staff

Great to hear Yaakov! Hope you have a great day!

Kerrin S.

April 13th, 2020

This was so efficient. Thank you for offering this service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Pansie H.

August 23rd, 2019

Quick and Easy

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Maria M.

September 27th, 2023

The requested documents I needed were provided and also complete instructions on how to fill them out. I definitely will you this service again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Janice T.

September 14th, 2020

The downloads were a great help in understanding of both what a Warranty Deed was and how to follow the steps as well as filling out the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Linda T.

July 11th, 2020

The application was extremely easy to use with good instructions. Will definitely use a again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Theresa B.

September 10th, 2019

Will review after I attempt to complete. I like your site. Im very nervous to try this Hope not outdated information. Will let you know if filing goes okay.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Stephen D.

March 1st, 2019

The service was very helpful and fast saving me time. I am sure I will use it again.
Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thanks Stephen! Have a fantastic day.

Lindsey W.

March 7th, 2019

The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.

Meridith B.

January 27th, 2021

Well, When I got the question right I got the answers right from Claim Deed. In the end it all worked out very, very good. I'm pleased with the deed and the price was very fair. Thank you for answering all my crazy questions. Now all we have to do is go to UPS and sign it. Thank, again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michael H.

July 30th, 2019

Found documents I needed quickly and at a reasonable price.
MH

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Gary B.

September 16th, 2022

Great service. Comprehensive.
Reasonably priced.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!