Yamhill County Correction Deed Form (Oregon)

All Yamhill County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Yamhill County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Yamhill County compliant document last validated/updated 2/6/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Yamhill County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Yamhill County compliant document last validated/updated 10/4/2023

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Yamhill County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Yamhill County compliant document last validated/updated 3/15/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Yamhill County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Yamhill County Clerk

414 NE Evans St, McMinnville, Oregon 97128-4607

Hours: 9:00 to 5:00 M-F / Recording until 4:30

Phone: (503) 434-7518

Local jurisdictions located in Yamhill County include:

  • Amity
  • Carlton
  • Dayton
  • Dundee
  • Lafayette
  • Mcminnville
  • Newberg
  • Sheridan
  • Willamina
  • Yamhill

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Yamhill County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Yamhill County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Yamhill County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Yamhill County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Yamhill County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Yamhill County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Oregon or Yamhill County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Yamhill County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Correcting Recorded Documents in Oregon with a Re-recording Certificate

If an instrument is recorded and later found to have missing, incomplete, or incorrect information, Oregon law requires that a statutory statement referencing the prior deed -- called a re-recording certificate -- appear either on the first page of the original document or on an attached cover sheet of a re-recorded instrument (ORS 205.244). The re-recording certificate must identify the person requesting the re-recording, the specific error corrected by the re-recording, and the location where the original deed was recorded (ORS 205.244(2)).

If the re-recording certificate appears on a newly generated cover sheet, the cover sheet must meet first-page requirements under ORS 205.234(2), which include the return address, name of transaction, grantor and grantee information, the true and actual consideration for the transfer, and, if applicable, the lien amount and satisfaction.

When re-recording a certified copy of a previously recorded instrument, no alterations may be made to correct the document (ORS 205.244(3)). Instead, make the necessary correction on an attachment and include it, along with the unaltered copy and the cover sheet, and identify these attachments on the cover sheet.

Oregon does not require reacknowledgement of the deed (ORS 205.244(2)). Contact the local county clerk's office with questions related to re-recording a specific document. Re-record the deed in the same office where the original deed was recorded.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal advice. Contact an Oregon lawyer with any questions related to correction deeds and cover sheets.

(Oregon CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Yamhill County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Yamhill County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4336 Reviews )

Cody M.

May 28th, 2024

They respond fast, the process is simple, and it's obviously convenient. I'm not sure what else there is to say, other than it's I would say a reasonable fee to pay them to do it.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Sheri S.

May 25th, 2024

So happy to have found this site. It’s just what I was looking for.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Claudia S.

May 23rd, 2024

Website is very easy to navigate.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Lourdes O.

June 5th, 2020

Extremely efficient website. Beats going to Court House to record documents. My document was recorded in less then 24 hours! Amazing! I will be using deeds.com from now on.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Mark S.

September 30th, 2020

Quick and easy. Had what I was searching for. Simple to pay and download.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tim K.

December 16th, 2021

Looks like it will be helpful in preparing deeds for distant counties

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kathy C.

August 19th, 2021

Lee County, FL did accept the "Satisfaction of Mortgage" form. It was easy to fill out except for a couple of areas. Your fill in areas need to accommodate for whatever space needed for the pertinent information we as customers have to fill out. As individuals, banks have their own. Example when there are more than 1 party and information needed. Example of Document #; I was 1 number short (using Exhibit A was ridiculous.) So I had to write in the # after printing. Very unprofessional looking on a legal document. Just saying. Also, in Lee County, FL your document # is called "Instrument #, not said in your instructions. Hope this information helps for updates on your forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Barry C.

March 8th, 2019

prompt, complete and efficient process --- kudos to you

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much Barry. Have a great day!

Mica M.

March 2nd, 2021

I love deeds.com - hands down, the quickest way to record a warranty deed. The process and communication is so quick - the recording transaction too. Worth the extra $20 to me for my time! I didn't spend over an hour driving around, talking to someone via a kiosk to record the deed, didn't have to spend the energy of loading kids into the car to come with me, etc. The efficiency and timely process is worth the cost! Love having this available! The whole process via deeds.com took less than 5 minutes to upload a document and less than 3 minutes to pay the invoice shortly thereafter. The final recording was in my inbox in less than an hour. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Heather F.

January 13th, 2019

Quality forms and information. Everything went smoothly.

Reply from Staff

Great to hear Heather. Have a fantastic day!

David E.

May 19th, 2023

What a great set of documents, including instructions and examples. Also has a set of bonus documents. Very nice for a do-it-yourselfer.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Moving Forward V.

October 13th, 2023

Great Service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

linda l.

August 10th, 2020

I was very impressed with the Mineral Deed form, especially with the instructions to fill it out AND a copy of a completed for to compare against. This definitely saved me money for an attorney.
The one thing I don't understand, though, is why I could not save the completed Deed to my hard drive. I did have to change a few things after the fact and I had to re-type the entire page to make the corrections.
If not for this, I would definitely rate the forms and instructions as a 5 star.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Michael O.

April 18th, 2019

Received everything that was promised.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Johnette E.

May 22nd, 2019

Easy and quick to use!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!