My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Wyoming - Sweetwater County Correction Deed Form

All Sweetwater County specific forms listed below are included in your immediate download:


Sweetwater County Correction Deed Form Page 1

Correction Deed Form - Sweetwater County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 8/5/2020


Sweetwater County Correction Deed Guide Page 1

Correction Deed Guide - Sweetwater County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 7/15/2020


Sweetwater County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document - Sweetwater County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 8/7/2020


*The Following Wyoming and Sweetwater County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Wyoming Statement of Consideration Form

Wyoming Statement of Consideration Form

When recording an instrument in Wyoming, a fully completed and sworn Statement of Consideration must be submitted. It is the responsibility of the BUYER (or the BUYER'S AGENT) to fully complete this statement and, if necessary, retain a copy of the completed form for their records.


Notary Certificates

Notary Certificates

The supplemental forms in this section can be used as loose certificates by notaries in the state.


Checkout and Download Forms

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by the state or local jurisdiction. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in a given county that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in that county.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Sweetwater County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Sweetwater County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Correction Deed Forms:

  • Sweetwater County

Including:

  • Bairoil
  • Farson
  • Granger
  • Green River
  • Little America
  • Mc Kinnon
  • Point Of Rocks
  • Reliance
  • Rock Springs
  • Superior
  • Wamsutter

Checkout and Download Forms

What is the Wyoming Correction Deed?

Use the correction deed to correct an error in a previously recorded deed of conveyance, such as a warranty or quitclaim deed, in Wyoming.

Correcting an error in a recorded deed helps prevent problems that might arise when the current owner tries to sell the property. The best method for correction is to prepare and record a new document, often called a corrective or correction deed. This document does not convey title; instead, it confirms the prior conveyance of the property.

Apart from supplying the correct information, the new deed must give the reason for the correction by identifying the error. It also must reference the prior deed by title, date, and recording number. The original grantor signs the corrective deed, which confirms the property transfer to the grantee. Generally, deeds of correction are used to address minor omissions and errors in a recorded document, such as typos, accidentally omitted suffixes or middle initials of names. When correcting the legal description, both grantor and grantee should sign the corrective instrument to avoid doubt regarding any portions of the conveyed property.

For certain changes, however, a correction deed cannot be used. Adding or removing a grantee, for example, or making material changes to the legal description, especially deleting a portion of the originally transferred property, may all require a new deed of conveyance, instead of a correction deed. When in doubt about the gravity of an error and whether a corrective deed is the appropriate vehicle to address it, consult a lawyer.

Checkout and Download Forms

Save Time and Money

Get your Sweetwater County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Sweetwater County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (1711 Reviews)


August 7th, 2020

Name: Donaldo C.

Review: Deeds.com is very helpful when filling a Deed. I appreciate that. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

Thank you!


August 7th, 2020

Name: Wilma D.

Review: The certification of trust looks fine to me. I printed it and filled it out and had it notarized today. I have not sent it to the company that wants it yet so that will be the test. They are very picky. If they have any comment I will let you know.

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


August 7th, 2020

Name: Rod G.

Review: You guys have it DOWN!! You made it easy to navigate your site and services. You explained things effectively. You are helpful and fast. NO WAY would even entertain using a different deed/ document recording service. I'll be back! Thank you. Rod

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


August 7th, 2020

Name: Wilma M.

Review: Amazingly easy. Thank you

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

Thank you!


August 7th, 2020

Name: ELIZABETH G.

Review: This site was very easy to use. Great direction on how to complete the form.

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


August 7th, 2020

Name: COURTNEY K.

Review: I could not be happier with this service! It was so easy and fast!

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

Thank you!


August 7th, 2020

Name: Donald C.

Review: As promised, my forms were immediately ready for download. The forms were exactly what i wanted. I couldnt be happier and i cant even guess how much money i saved. They were even formatted to the exact font, spacing and margin used by my county. It is obvious a lot of time and effort was put into the preparation of these documents. They are absolutely perfect. Check it out, you wont be disappointed and the price is much less than i expected. Don caldwell

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


August 6th, 2020

Name: Beverly L J.

Review: The process for receiving the quitclaim document worked well. I couldn't use the document. If I had been able to view the document before I had to pay for it, I would have known, but that isn't how your process works. However, that's the only snag I found. Otherwise the process for paying and downloading the document worked well. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on August 7th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Beverly. We certainly do not want you to pay for something you are unable to use. To that end we have canceled your order and refunded your payment. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs. Have a wonderful day.


August 6th, 2020

Name: Vince D.

Review: Great product and service, really makes me rethink the value I provide to my customers.

Reply from Staff on August 6th, 2020

Thank you!


August 6th, 2020

Name: Jay T.

Review: I filled out the deed, had it notarized, and recorded. No problems. I put this off for so long. Once I had the form it was recorded in one day.

Reply from Staff on August 6th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Checkout and Download Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Price: $19.97

Notice: Placing an order constitutes your explicit agreement with our Terms of Use