Deeds.com
Recorder Offices in Converse County

Converse County Clerk
107 North 5th Street, Douglas, Wyoming 82633-2448
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: (307) 358-2244
Converse County Clerk 107 North 5th Street, Douglas, Wyoming, 82633-2448

 
 
 
Converse County Recorder of Deeds
Converse County Recorder Information
The County Clerk in Converse County is responsible for recording and maintaining records related to real property situated in the County.
Recording Fees
As per Wyoming Statute 18-3-402 (XVI), effective July 1, 2013:

To record the first page of a document, the fee is $12. Each additional page is $3.

For an instrument with more than 5 grantors or grantees of a different surname, a $1 fee will apply to each additional name.

For each section, lot, block, or tract in excess of 10, a $1 fee will apply to each additional description.

For any instrument containing more than 2 real estate descriptions by book and page, there is a $2 fee for each additional reference.
Document Formatting Requirements
Every recorded instrument shall be notice to and take precedence of any subsequent purchaser(s) from the time of delivery of any instrument at the office of the county clerk for record.

A conveyance of real estate that is not recorded as required by law is void as against any subsequent purchaser(s) in good faith and for a valuable consideration of the same real estate or portion thereof, whose conveyance shall be first duly recorded.

• Submit original or certified copies to the county clerk. A copy, other than a certified copy, cannot be recorded. The document should be letter sized (8.5 x 11 inches) or legal sized (8.5 x 14 inches). There are no additional fees for submitting a legal-sized document. Printing may be double-sided; however, when fees are calculated, each side containing print will count as a page.

• A cover page is not required, but as they generally contain excellent contact information that is helpful to staff, the County Clerk appreciates the submission of a cover page.

• At the top of the first page, provide a blank 2-inch margin. After the margin, a document title should be given.

• All documents must be acknowledged (notarized) in accordance with Wyoming law. The grantor must sign and acknowledge the instrument.

• An instrument will not be recorded until the address of the grantee has been furnished to the county clerk.

Statement of Consideration:

When a deed or other document transferring legal or equitable title to real property is submitted for recording, the instrument shall be accompanied by a statement under oath by the grantee or his agent that discloses the name of the grantor and grantee, the date of transfer, date of sale, a legal description of the real property transferred, the actual full amount paid or to be paid for the property, terms of sale, and an estimate of the value of any non-real property included in the sale.

This statement will not be public record.
 
E-Recording
We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Converse County, Click Here for more information.
Forms
Converse County Real Estate Deed Forms

Quit Claim Deed Form
Warranty Deed Form
Special Warranty Deed Form
Grant Deed Form
Easement Deed Form
Correction Deed Form
Supplemental Documents

Wyoming Statement of Consideration Form
 
 
 
Information
No current information available for Converse County
 
 
NOTICE: You are NOT on the Converse County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.