Home > Recorder Information > Oregon > Douglas County  

Recorder Office Locations

Douglas County Clerk - Recording Division
1036 SE Douglas Ave, Room 124 / PO Box 10, Roseburg, Oregon 97470
8:00am to 4:00pm Monday through Friday
Phone: (541) 440-4320
Douglas County Clerk - Recording Division 1036 SE Douglas Ave, Room 124 / PO Box 10, Roseburg, Oregon, 97470 is providing this information as a courtesy to our visitors. You are NOT on the Douglas County official website, you are on, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.
Douglas County Oregon Register of Deeds

Douglas County Recorder Information

The County Clerk is responsible for recording and maintaining real property records.

Recording Fees

To record the first page of a deed, the fee is $51. Each additional page is $5.

A non-standard instrument can be recorded for an additional $20.

All fees are due at the time of recording. The Douglas County Clerk's office accepts cash, checks, money orders, or debit cards as a form of payment. Checks or money orders can be made payable to the Douglas County Clerk.

If the correct amount is not sent, or if more than $5 over is sent, the instrument will be returned unrecorded. A check with a "do not exceed" amount can be sent.

Call the Douglas County recording office at 541-440-4320 if you have questions about recording fees.
Document Formatting Requirements
• Documents must be on white paper no larger than 8.5x14 inches and no smaller than 8.5x11 inches.

• The font should be no smaller than 8 point.

• The paper should be white and heavy enough that the ink does not bleed through.

• The first page should have a blank space of 4 inches wide by 1 ½ inches high in the upper right corner. This is to be left blank for the recording sticker. If this is not provided, an additional $5 will be added for an extra recording page.

• Deeds must be signed by the grantors and acknowledged before any person in the state authorized to take acknowledgments. Original signatures are required.

The first page of a document must contain:

1. The name(s) of the transaction.
2. The name(s) of the grantor(s) and grantee(s).
3. The name and address of the person to whom the document is to be returned.
4. The true and actual consideration paid for the transfer (for instruments conveying or contracting to convey fee title).
5. Tax statement information (for instruments conveying or contracting to convey fee title).
6. Information required for the county clerk lien record, including the name of the claimant, name of the debtor, and amount of the lien.

If a document lacks any of the above applicable items, a $20 nonstandard fee will be added to the regular recording fees.

The tax statement referred to in number 5 should be in substantially the following form: “Until a change is requested, all tax statements should be sent to the following address.”

An acceptable legal description is required for real property documents. This can be given as a metes and bounds description; as a lot, block, and subdivision; as the book and page and/or instrument number of a recorded deed where the legal description can be found; or as a parcel in a partition. The assessor’s map and tax lot number and/or account number is not acceptable as a legal description.

An instrument that is transferring or contracting to transfer fee title to real property shall include a statement as set forth in the Oregon Revised Statutes 93.040.


On a separate piece of paper, type or print the following statement: “Re-recording at the request of __________________ to correct ________________. Previously recorded in book _______ and page ____, or as fee number ___________.”

Affix this new page to the original document that has been corrected.

Warranty deeds may be in the following form:
_____, Grantor, conveys and warrants to_____, Grantee, the following described real property free of encumbrances except as specifically set forth herein: (Describe the property conveyed.)

(If there are to be exceptions to the covenants described in ORS 93.850 (2)(c), here insert such exceptions.)
(Following statement of exceptions, here insert statement required under ORS 93.040 (1).)
The true consideration for this conveyance is $_____. (Here comply with the requirements of ORS 93.030.)
Dated this _____ day of_____, 2___.
Douglas County Forum Topics
Topic Title Started By Comments

QuitClaimDeed Louetta Sinerson 0

We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Douglas County, Click Here for more information.
Supplemental Documents

Notary Certificates