Local Recorder Information
Select the County where the property is located:
Bernalillo County
Catron County
Chaves County
Cibola County
Colfax County
Curry County
De Baca County
Dona Ana County
Eddy County
Grant County
Guadalupe County
Harding County
Hidalgo County
Lea County
Lincoln County
Los Alamos County
Luna County
Mckinley County
Mora County
Otero County
Quay County
Rio Arriba County
Roosevelt County
San Juan County
San Miguel County
Sandoval County
Santa Fe County
Sierra County
Socorro County
Taos County
Torrance County
Union County
Valencia County
New Mexico Register of Deeds
New Mexico Recorder Information
Recorder information for New Mexico. Real property records are maintained by the recorder in the County where the property is situated.

Real estate deeds that transfer property in New Mexico can be recorded to provide constructive notice of the transfer. In most cases deed documents are recorded in the County where the property is located.

Statutory recording requirements for real estate deed documents:

• Documents submitted for recording must be originals, which must be signed by all pertinent parties and notarized. A certified copy will be accepted in lieu of the original if the original cannot be obtained.

• A return address needs to be included on all documents.

• Documents need to contain a legal description of the real property being transferred.